Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice enough place although the bed could do with replacing however Brighton prices really suck. Will not go back to Brighton unless i really have to. Paying nearly £100 for a small room with no bath is a joke but is endemic of the whole area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen L from Welling, Kent

Ideal location for a short stay in Brighton

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The location is great. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities available. The breakfast was great with a choice.
Location: Brighton is a great place for a few days get away. There is usually something on at the Royal Theatre, Brighton or one of the fringe theatres.
We had a great stay here from 16th - 19th April 2014. The guest house is ideally situated for all the Brighton has to offer. We spent time walking along the beach and pier, visiting the shops and the Laines and even the Theatre Royal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the location was good.
Cons: Bed, bathroom, wifi, breakfast.
Location: Great location
My partner and I found the location and the cleanliness of our superior room to be the only positives of our stay at The Kelvin. The bed was uncomfortable, the shower head was broken and we found the room cramped. The wifi didn't work and their complementary breakfast was poor. For the amount we paid we expected a lot more, it was way over priced for the room we stayed in. I'd recommend different accommodation in Brighton!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Really nice hotel, comfortable and friendly. Staff were friendly and helpful, food was nice. Would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Bicester

Ideally located B&B

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Décor dated, needs refreshing
Location: 2 min walk to the pier, close to the lanes, pubs, clubs etc
If you only want a hotel as a place to crash, this hotel is perfect for you. Close to everything, friendly staff and very good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Cons: Single room was tiny - I could touch both walls simultaneously with the palms if my hands.
Nobody there to check me in on arrival in early evening. Phone not answered. OK later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Physics82 from Northampton

Nice for the Price

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Kelvin for 2 nights during October. Welcome was very friendly and warm. Room was cosy but sadly had a couple of issues. Shower was not attached to the wall and required fixing and the tap was broken. Breakfast was acceptable but seemed rushed. However the location was perfect no more than a 10 minute walk from the city centre and very close to loads of great pubs and restaurants. Would recommend for people looking for a break without luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to pier -lovely staff

Posted Oct 22, 2013
I would go again but wifi doesn't work and breakfast is tiny!