Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Prettig verblijf, goede prijs kwaliteitverhouding

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positief: Ziet er keurig uit, aardige mensen, alles netjes verzorgd, prijs kwaliteit zeer goed. negatief: ligt aan drukke weg en men serveert vooral engels ontbijt, wat rest is toast met jam of musli met melk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Spotless and comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The owner was very helpful and friendly. We thought it was excellent value for money for the quality. The honesty bar downstairs was a nice touch.
Cons: I can't think of anything. Only comment was that we found the numbering on the road a bit confusing but that's a bit out of their control obviously!
Location: It's on the sea front. There are cafes and restaurants within walking distance, and of course the shingle beach. We only stayed one night.
We were made to feel very welcome. The room was very clean with tasteful d├ęcor and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The Guesthouse is located on the sea front and a pleasant short walk into town. Parking is convenient. We stayed in the Red room at the rear of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

First class Guest House...

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Restful one night stop over...Would like to stay for longer in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

professional service

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good range of rooms. Friendly service and welcome. Good amenities. Amazing cooked breakfast. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by babsfrom london

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guesthouse is by the sea, 10 minute walk from the pier and probably 20 or so from the town centre, or a bus ride away. The bus stops right in front. My room the Quarterdeck was nicely decorate and spotless. The breakfast was good and abundant and you were asked to chose what you wanted the night before. The only downsides were a bit of noise at night and in the morning - English houses - and the owner, while polite he was a bit rushed when I asked for information or tried to chat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I am a frequent visitor to Eastbourne in the summer and found the Langtons last year and was very impressed with the price, location and friendly owners. I went back this year with my mother for a suprise birthday stay and happy to say it was just as lovely as I remember. The rooms are extremely clean and beautifully furnished. This time we stayed in the African room which was very exotic and did indeed feel very African. The hosts Mark and Karen are very friend,y and welcoming and the breakfasts are fantastic, especially the bacon. I thought the price for a double was very reaosnable and cheaper than many other places. I would definitely recommend this B &B to others and I hope to go back there soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geoffeliz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Stevenage

Nice guest house very close to beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The owner was very friendly and always willing to give advice (where to visit, restaurants etc.) when asked and it was nice and quiet at night.
Cons: I can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: Eastbourne has been improved a lot recently and is a very nice town to visit. With the South Downs and Beachy Head nearby it is well worth a visit.
The guest house was nice and clean and our room was spotless, also the decor in our room was in a nautical theme so it was very fresh and light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Relaxing and comfortable.
Location: Easy walk into Eastbourne.
Friendly staff. comfortable beds and very clean surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christinefrom Lingfield Surrey

Good hotet but not suitable for business customers

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is very nice, clean with extras you don't always get, plenty of books and DVDs. an honesty bar which was a surprise I would recommend this Hotel to any holiday makers the only downfall was the late breakfast start 8,30 am this was to late for me the owner did offer 8,00am but still a little late this was the time I had to leave to catch my ferry. I was given a breakfast bag ( the night before) small croissant (stale), apple, small juice and a packet of crisps. these couldn't have cost 60p. I did not want to eat on the ferry so I feel cheated that I'd paid for a breakfast that I didn't receive. If it was my business I would have got up and cooked one early breakfast only talks a few minutes.