Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really friendly and accommodating!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Lovely little place, great location, really friendly staff who made my stay really comfortable. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
eight family membersgathered for a michael jackson show featuring my grandson as michael at the congress theatre just round the corner.the rooms were clean and the beds comfy although i found the rooms rather small.unfortunatly the english breakfast was not that good but edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane Loder from Rochester

Great Loction for Congress Theatre

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A small but comfortable single room / ideal location for the Congress Theatre where I spent most of my time - at a conference / very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by chuck from uk

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gill

Ideal Location

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel in an excellent location. Lovely comfortable warm room and a delicious breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ideal

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 night stay to visit new grandchild. Perfect location. Terrific breakfast. Great value for money. Nothing fancy - just friendly, good service. Perhaps heating a trifle over warm in the room for me, but better that than too cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom

The Mowbray is magnificent.

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and the staff.
Cons: none
Location: Excellent location for theatre and seafront.
My wife and i were welcomed at the hotel by the owner, and we were offered tea or coffee with biscuits. a very nice touch. the hotel was very clean and the staff could not be more friendly. It is a very well run establishment. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice on the menu. We will certainly stay there again as the price was very reasonable. It is situated very near the theatres and promenade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com