Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

3 star only

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: hotel needs modernising and rates need dropping if not.
Location: location great for theatre and shops.
This is a 3 star Hotel and price should reflect this, which it does not. Staff pleasing though, and the nice touches of having bags taken to the room and then a welcome cup of tea in lounge were good. Breakfast had nice fresh fruit and yoghurt etc. so no complaints there. However this is yet another tired old English place that needs thorough modernisation to bring it up to today's standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Warm and welcoming handy for Theatre, Tennis, shop

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: no need for improvement
Location: short walk to beach, short walk to theatres, plenty of places to eat, handy for shops and places of interest
warm and friendly greeting, convenient location, excellent breakfast choice, comfortable beds, comfy lounge. have recommended to friends who will visit later this month. I will certainly return before too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Tfrom London

Great accommodation, highly recommended

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location, very comfortable beds and a fabulous breakfast choice. Was very impressed. There's also an Honesty bar, where you can help yourself to wine, beer or ice cream, leave your name, room number and what you've taken in the book provided and get it added to your bill. TV with good reception, large DVD library and excellent wifi, even in the rooms. A bottle of water provided each day as well as tea and coffee, biscuits etc, plus a great hairdryer and lovely toiletries. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Can't fault it in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pete & Kayfrom Bristol

Great Service

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and a really nice guest house with a great breakfast. Everyone was very helpful. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really friendly and accommodating!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Lovely little place, great location, really friendly staff who made my stay really comfortable. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
eight family membersgathered for a michael jackson show featuring my grandson as michael at the congress theatre just round the corner.the rooms were clean and the beds comfy although i found the rooms rather small.unfortunatly the english breakfast was not that good but edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane Loderfrom Rochester

Great Loction for Congress Theatre

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A small but comfortable single room / ideal location for the Congress Theatre where I spent most of my time - at a conference / very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com