Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

no ensuite in our room, hot water after 10 mins

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Location: excellent
Manageress gave a laboured speech about our room not having an ensuite because we didn't book through the actual hotel and use Expedia! The seperate toilet was down the corridor by the entrance door to that level of the hotel so not very nice having to dress for the toilet in case you bumped into guests on their way to and from the room. We asked the same Manager if we could book breakfast in bed and she stated okay but it would be £10 each. The paperwork in our room stated £5.00. We decided not to bother. She just looked at us without really solving the issue like we were being painful. The tv was on a stand that was so low you couldn't see it from the bed very strange set up, but then the reception was awful. We daren't go down and ask why. No telephone in the room so i'm guessing that is why we had poor reception on the tv? Our family live up in Brighton and have for many many years and this was a special treat as so many of us were getting together for a family doo. The staff and breakfast were very good. Manageress needs to rethink and try out the top room itself to get what we are complaining about here. I do understand that grade 2 listed buildings are problematic re. layout but don't charge so much and ensure what is available is spot on would be my suggestion and if you have a room like this don't book it out via Experdia and then blame Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and great breakfast.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
No coat hooks and minimal area for storage. Great breakfast and wonderful staff. Very noisy during the night (weekends).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Staff
Cons: All brill
Location: Preston Street for great food, beach, town
Highly Recommended - go and experience it for yourself...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Lovely B&B

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean tasteful decor, perfect breakfast. Highly recommend.
Location: Near sea front, town centre and good restaurants
We had a wonderful visit to Brighton and it was made all the better by staying at the Neo, where a warm welcome met us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

A smart hotel and the best breakfast in Brighton

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Decor, location, service and the breakfast.
Location: You'll find yourselves walking past a grand Regency terraces to easily reach cafes, restaurants, clubs and. of course, the sea.
The Neo is a great choice if you're looking for a small, smart but friendly hotel. We couldn't fault the staff, the bed was supremely comfortable, the decor very chic and the breakfast was the best we've ever had in a Brighton hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice pleasant hotel,

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Breakfast was lovely, room was a bit on the small side shower was Modern in our room.... Heating didn't work and was like an ice box in the room. Would I stay there again? Hmmm maybe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well-located guesthouse with friendly staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a table and chair in the room. But I realise there's hardly any spare space in my small single room.
Location: Beach, pier, Pavilion, shops, bars and restaurants
This small guesthouse is in a good location, a quiet side street close to the seafront, 15 minutes walk from the pier, 10 minutes walk from the main shopping area. I stayed on a Friday and Saturday night in August. The very reasonably-priced first floor single room and its bathroom were small, but clean and comfortable, with TV and tea/coffee-making facilities. All I needed for a busy weekend. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A full English cooked breakfast is served from 9 to 10:30am at weekends, with your menu selections brought to your table. Most guests seem to arrive in the breakfast room after 10am, so go earlier if you want to avoid the rush. Definitely recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com