Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Perfect for weekend break

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. The complimentary tea/coffee, water & cake in the lobby was much appreciated! Would be a perfect weekend hotel for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I chose the Oriental simply because it was Convenienty located to attend a function at the Grand. The room was very small but clean and had all the necessary facilities. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Even posting back a pair of bedroom slippers that I left behind. Breakfast wasn't served till 8am which may not suit everyone, but it was excellent. All in all it was good value and I wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in prime location

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: lovely friendly staff; very personal attention
Cons: open the bar slightly later in the evening, but only a minor gripe
Location: perfect location. Public car park only a few minutes away, sea at end of road, pubs within 2 min walk.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Ideal location for concerts at Brighton Centre. Rooms decorated in a slight eccentric but tasteful designs; echoes of classy 1960s vibe. Very clean and well looked after. Nice touches like welcoming cup of tea, free sweets, posh bathroom freebies etc. Lounge/bar/breakfast area is compact but big enough for the number of rooms. Breakfast was fresh and nice. Only minor disappointment was the size of balcony, which was more like a ledge. Otherwise room was excellent. I found the memory foam mattress the best I have slept in, but my partner preferred a normal mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, L'Occitane products and chocolates, all fabulous
Cons: I think the room had been vacant for a few days, no heating was on when we arrived but it warmed up quickly
Location: Easy walking distance to the sights of Brighton
Staff were very friendly, service and little touches that were unexpected in a B&B. Great pre and post arrival care from the team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bromley, Kent

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The quaintness and easygoing attitude.
Cons: The stairs were a bit of a challenge
Location: Location superb, a couple of minutes to the beach and about fifteen minutes to the Lanes. Quite Central
Felt most welcome from entering the premises. The staff well informed with local knowledge and really helpful. Made us feel very welcome almost as acquaintances. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again if in the neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable boutique B&B in good location

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stylish rooms and good service. Although location is good for beach and town it is quite noisy at night due to the backpackers hostel opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Very friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and centrally located hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Good value too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Brighton

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect stay, perfect service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Back in time plus comfort.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was not boring and the staff were efficient and friendly. Liked the absolute radio 60's at breakfast time.
Great sixties feel but with all the modern comforts. Location was perfect. Close to the front but quiet.