Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay in a lovely hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We visited just for one night on a trip away. The landlady was incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome as well as recommending places for us to go to eat. The room was comfortable with a nice en suite and we were lucky to have a lovely view down the valley to the sea. The galley kitchen with a selection of drinks was a nice touch. If revisited the area we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little gem

Posted May 7, 2014
Highly recommend this little oasis of a hotel in Hastings . It is dog friendly and very homely in service. Comprises a fab garden with a view over an old town and comfortable stylish rooms. Suzi, the owner will make you feel like at home with delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Hertfordshire

Beautifully restored Victorian house

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: We loved the interior and the owner; gardens were slightly disappointing through lack of maintenance. Stunning views and excellent food.
Cons: the gardens and also, our room didn't have comfortable chairs to relax in. The breakfast room did have and was large.
Location: Lots. We explored Rye, Hastings, walks, Bodiam Castle and Battle - the main reason for going
Magnificent interior and very dogfriendly; Owner relaxed and friendly, with high standards all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

characterful and cosy

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly hostess and dogs
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LeafyMorgan from London

Lovely house and garden; delightful hostess

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The White House was a lovely place for a Saturday night away. A very comfy room and bed. Suzie was happy to offer help and guidance about the town as well. Lovely garden to soak up the Sunday morning sunshine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Spinner from West Berkshire, UK

Great place to take your dog!

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Warm welcome from proprietor, no tea making facilities in room, but a little galley kitchen available on landing, with kettle, tea, coffee, red wine and fridge containing milk, soft drinks, water and white wine all complimentary! Nice touch. Great place if you like dogs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MrsW from Ramsgate

A hidden oasis of tranquility and luxury!

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful house! Suzie is a wonderful host and looked after us extremely well. We were the only guests for 2 nights, so she moved us to a seaview room. It was so peaceful and the d├ęcor and furnishings were beautiful. Such a luxuriously soft duvet and very comfy bed indeed. The garden looked beautiful,.but the weather was a bit poor so didn't manage to explore it or take advantage of the pool. Breakfast was delicious and locally sourced produce. We will be returning soon. Hastings old town is a very pleasant surprise and we ate in Latham's Brasserie - which was also wonderful too! The galley bar is such a lovely touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke and no hot water

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Nice house, rooms (except for the smoke and lack of hot water) and breakfast.
Cons: Cigarette smoke smell in our room though it's meant to be non-smoking.
There was a definite smell of cigarette smoke in our room and in the common areas of the house. The hot water ran out in the shower a couple of minutes into my shower. The house itself is very nice as is the breakfast but I was very disappointed and uncomfortable with the whiff of cigarette smoke and generally disappointed in the place because it did not match up with the reviews here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from London, UK

Special treat but well worth it

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: The view from the room
Cons: Having to leave!
Location: Hastings
A really lovely place to stay! We stayed in the Roosevelt room and I booked the room for my other half's birthday - I'm pleased to say it lived up to all the reviews! The room (especially the awesome view), the service and the overall feel were all excellent. Looking forward to coming back again when it's a bit warmer to make use of the pool too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Heathrow

Relaxing B&B

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Great double shower and large rooms.
Location: Good location just a 10 min walk downhill to the town. Get a cab back if you dont fancy a steep hard walk back.
A relaxing B&B with lovely rooms and a beautiful view (Roosevelt room) Suzi was a good host and would go outher way to help you . Complimentry wine beer and water was a nice touch.