Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Very good central location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice welcome - very accommodating about gluten free bread - room with side sea view good but not so much at 3.30am when there are queues at Pryzm nightclub on opposite corner but this probably no problem for younger guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epsom Surrey

Good location but very noisy

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location - a perfect base fro exploring the promenade and a five munite walk to the lanes and main town.
Cons: Maybe better double glazing and new heaters for the hot breakfast food as this failed one morning.
Location: Right on the front with the Brighton Centre next door and pier a 2 minute walk away. Perfect for accessing the Lanes and main shops 5 mins up the road
Arrived Saturday and staff warned us that it was likely to be noisy and said they would put us on the top floor. We have stayed here before in December and do not remember the noise problem - maybe seasonal? Anyway, having opted not to pay an extra £15/night for a sea view, we were at the rear of the hotel overlooking the town, with a pub/club below us and a hostel beside it. The noise from both was horrendous and seemed to start arround 11 pm from the club through to 2 am, and then we were woken again about 5 am by revelers returning to the hostel. Thsi happened every night with probably Sunday being the least noisy. Of course it's not the hotel's fault and we accept that and just want to make people aware that while it's a great location, the down side is the noise. One other slight moan, is the breakfast - not that great to be honest and the bacon looked very sad most mornings so we made do with toated sausage sandwiches that weer quite nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast really good. Room, basic but clean. Location - fantastic. My only criticism is that it was really noisy (but then it was the weekend and next to clubs and bars). My daughters didn't even notice (age 10 and 12). Just me who couldn't sleep. Still had a great time. Thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Do not stay here!

Posted May 25, 2015
This hotel was an absolute shambles and the stay was from start to finish. Our room was next to a club that finishes at 3am, not only was the music banging until this time but after we heard louts and idiots shouting all sorts, also the club obviously needs to clear up so you can hear an almighty loudness of bottles being 'recycled' in the bins up until around 5am. I understand the hotel is situated in the middle of Brighton, however this room was supposedly an 'upgrade' as I was told on arrival so if hate to think what the original room is booked was like! There was also no warning that the room was noisy. The staff in the daytime were pleasant enough and check in was OK, however in the evening/nighttime the staff and hotel was a completely different story, with hotel staff getting drunk and inviting their friends to 'hang out' in the hotel foyer. There was also one night where the lift broke down so some guests were invited to use the goods lift, my partner tried to also use the lift along with them and was told 'use the stairs' when he proclaimed we were staying on the top floor the guy who worked there just didn't care. All in all I would never ever use this hotel again! At check out another guest was complaining about finding fleas in the bed!! When she and I complained about our different complaints the staff didn't care. After detailing all of the above I was told at checkout 'well you are staying on the Brighton sea front'. This is a shocking hotel with no professi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Lovely hotel- we had a great time

Posted May 6, 2015
Honestly cannot fault this hotel, we had a free upgrade, experienced lovely staff and had a wonderful room and nights sleep. Admittedly it is noisy, our room was a side view. We didn't get any noise from club goers but we did get woken by the terrible whistle of the wind in the morning! But that's just the weather. Lovely location, easy to find from station just walk straight down! Would love to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff but old and noisy

Posted May 4, 2015
Service and location are great, however everything's old and my room was ridiculously noisy. Windows are not sound-proof whatsoever, I could hear everything at 3am from clubbers outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly staff, very clean, wonderful view !

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very nice place, we had a wonderful time! I would recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southsea

Good location and good for car parking

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very friendly. Cosy rooms. Great cooked breakfast and lovely big bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Practical central but very noisy -2 sleepless nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely and close to the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My daughter and I had a great few days in Brighton. The hotel was very nice. Looked like the room was newly decorated.