Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Good, but not THAT good.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: Sound proofing!
Location: Well located for the Pier, restaurants, shops...well, everything.
Didn't quite get the room anticipated, sea view paid for. Couldn't supply more than 1 key card as they had 'run out'. Noise on the side of the building carried on til the wee small hours..not the hotel's fault I appreciate, but be ready for a saxophonist outside the window at 5am. The breakfast is good value, and it's fantastically located for all you would need in Brighton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boughton-under-Blean Kent

Overnight stay in Brighton.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Good value.
Location: Close to Brighton Centre. One night stay to see show.
Excellent hotel, very friendly. Perfect for our requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MK

Great Hotel - Unrivalled UK Sea-View

Posted Nov 2, 2014
My girlfriend & I stayed at this hotel for the weekend as we were seeing a gig at the Dome. The proximity to the beach and the Dome therefore made it the ideal choice. We were upgraded to a stylish sea-view room and the view was stunning! After a long journey it was exactly the perk we needed! The amenities in the room were great and well-decorated. The layout of the furniture was a little strange - a locker was blocked the wardrobe door. Plus there was some wear in the bath that could do with refurbishing. There was a good hot water supply although with low pressure in the shower. Many reviews here comment on the noise - yes there are bars and nightclubs in the vicinity, yes it is party town and yes we managed to sleep just fine. Not sure what all the fuss is about from some of the other guests although perhaps it is a balance of expectationa. I would strongly recommend this hotel and certaintly the fantastic value breakfast in the adjacent Little Bay restaurant. Thank you UMI Brighton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shepperton

Brilliant position, ideal for Brighton Centre and

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The hotel was very good value for money, especially as it included a very good breakfast. Only downside was that our room was at the rear of the hotel and very noisy all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmon

Perfect location for beach and Lanes

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The excellent location opposite the beach and near to station and shops, the welcome feel and comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Possibly extend breakfast range to include a wider range of fruits etc. get rid of the plastic sauce bottles from the tables !
Location: Opposite the beach near Brighton pier , the shops and only about 15 minute walk from the train station
We were pleasantly surprised by this Hotel. The staff on reception were extremely pleasant, welcoming and went out of their way to meet our needs. Our rooms - a family room and a double were clean, light , and we were lucky to be given sea view which was stunning. The beds were huge and very comfortable. There was very little noise disturbance The hotel had a homely comfortable feel. The dining room was quirkily decorated and although the selection for breakfast wasn t huge it was well cooked and tasty. We would definitely choose this reasonably priced perfectly located hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

excellent location, beautiful veiws!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
i had an amazing stay at the hotel, room was plain but very clean and neat, had everything i needed! staff was very freindly and helpful!! perfect location, close to everything. would definatly come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reading

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nicely decorated room. The only problem is the expensive parking £15 for 24h.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Location is perfect , hotel staff is helpfull and nice people . Standart rooms small and old . Anyway I can recommend this hotel to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, could be cleaner

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Friendly staff, amazing location, we got a sea view room without having to pay extra, all in all very good experience. Only negative point: Bathroom wasn't well clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Great location.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great location right on the seafront and a 10 minute walk from the train station. Unfortunately our room was at the back of the hotel- very noisy and the sash window would not close properly meaning it was also cold. I asked for a blanket and one was found for me and brought to our room within 10 minutes. Couldn't fault the staff and the room was clean.