Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hallway hangout

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We booked our room in advance online. We arrived and received our hotel keys only to have them not work. My fiancé had to go all the way back to the lobby to get another set of keys that didn't work as well. Keep in mind that I was waiting in the hallway for 25 minutes with our bags and my 8 mos old! I finally went to the lobby and told the clerk that he was to go up to the room himself and make sure the next set worked. He ended up giving us a whole new room after an hour of waiting around. He was very apologetic but overall, the check in experience was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, ON

Hotel close to Syracuse shopping

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: well located for our needs
Cons: the sofa bed in rooms, there could find something really more comfy
Location: Great for shopping to Destiny USA, 9 minutes of local shopping and 40 minutes for Outlets in Waterloo
we rent a room with King Size bed and a sofa bed...the sofa was broken...and the sheet and blanket from the last guess were still in the bed... The staff offer us to change room for the next day, but the other room had the same problem with the sofa bed...not even a child could sleep comfortably on that mattress... The location and the morning breakfast was great though and the staff was helpful :) I rated 3 stars because it didn't fill our need for the sofa bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

hotel is very run down

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Location: was pretty close to Destiny USA
Hallways and pool area were freezing cold. Breakfast bagels were barely edible-even after being warmed up. Desperately needs to be updated!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse, ny

Expected better

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Heated pool was cold and room where pool was, was freezing as well.. Very disappointed since that is main reason I took my kids there. Everywhere we walked in hotel was freezing. Also room was dusty and room keys didn't work twice. And they were putting away free breakfast 15 minutes early. Yes I got down at breakfast 20 minutes before 10, but I had four children with me and by the time I got all their breakfast, I barely had any food left for me cause they were putting it away already and it wasn't ten yet. Also I told my boys they could have a muffin after they ate and no muffins, all were taken away. I had t go t front desk and complain. Pros, bartender, were we ordered food, was awesome and kids did go swimming and enjoyed that, even though they were turning purple. And we had a good time in room for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comparable to the price paid

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful but for the price I paid for the room I expected a more up-to-date room. The room was clean however, it didn't feel clean - leaky faucets in bath and shower, had to stand in water while showering because it didn't drain , tiles that looked 40 years old, grout gone, old wallpaper - the room was not a relaxing place to sleep. The hotel needs a serious renovation - I might sound like I was buying the place, but my mindset is when you are away from home and need to a place to stay you want it feel comfortable and feel clean. Again, the staff was very friendly and helpful but the hotel was a dive!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I did not stay I checked into a different hotel. I felt stereotyped they gave me the baddest room they could.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good for a 1 nice stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: The bathtub was very worn down and the staff wasn't very attentive
Good for a 1 nice stay the bar food is overpriced, and the staff isn't very attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The rm. Was very clean and the beds were very comfortable...the only issue I had is that the toilet did not flush properly.. but I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Christmas outing.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Each year our family takes a family Christmas vacation. We chose Syracuse NY this year and spent a few day at Best Western. We had an amazing stay, not only was staff accommodating but they were polite and gracious. We were provided with refreshments both hot and cold 24 hours each day. The environment was comfortable and we look forward to our next visit/stay. Our two boys did not want to leave. Thank you guys for your great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Good. Very nice hotel. Front desk staff very nice. Room was clean.