Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The room was small but worked out for us but the biggest complaint was the employees seemed a bit rude. Disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester,NY

Overall nice hotel, good deal for the money

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Everything was decent except for the internet connection, I was in the third floor and it was unusable! I could get a decent connection in the lobby but zero in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Good value

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Easy access to downtown Syracuse. Clean room, great rates. Park in front of your room was a big plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside doors

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast better than the hampton innsh
Cons: Hard to find
Location: Ruby Tuesday is next door, great
Room was 150 degrees when we arrived. Left a crack in the outside door to cool down the room. And yes the ac did not work in 33 degrees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We were just looking for a simple room for the night - it met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Value for Budget Travelers

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Stayed here 11 nights. Very quiet. Rooms are small. Enough for a bed, desk, dresser, and chair. It's not a Marriott bed, but it's comfortable. Shower has good water pressure. Small bathroom. Everything is clean, but the shower tub, shows some wear. Carpet and walls are in good shape - no tears. Good value for the price. Staff is nice. Cleaning person does a good job. Nestled furthest back from interstate. Not much around: Round Robin, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, and and Italian spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Syracuse

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Good place to stay Easy to get to from the ny thruway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

College visit

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good and room was clean and confortable
Cons: The heater was to loud and too hot.
Location: The snow was really bad so we could not wonder around to much. From what I saw, nothing around but a couple restaurants.
My daughter and I went to visit Syracuse University. The hotel was fine, clean, breakfast ok, staff fine. It all went well. The heater was too hot and I could not lower. I also thought it was closer to Syracuse, but it was not so close and the taxi costed me more that I budgeted for. It is simple but nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown ON

Good Value

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: cleanliness of room, mini fridge, breakfast, staff, access to hwy
Cons: comfortable access to elevator
Location: Destiny USA ... biggest mall I have ever been to. Turning Stone Casino ... a comfortable 30 minute drive ... great country bar inside
this was a good value purchase, close to the highway .... a little tough to get into town to shop at Walmart and Staples and a fair drive to Destiny USA. But overall am enjoyable stay. Semi exterior (unheated) elevator loading area was a bit of a pain, esp if trying to move your bags from the back parking lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Endwell, NY

For what we needed - okay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We needed a room overnight for an early morning medical procedure. We didn't need fancy with a lot of amenities, just clean with a comfortable bed. Our room was very small but okay. The bed was clean but was advertised as a king - it wasn't - and too soft! The pillows were half size but comfortable. The bathroom was clean could use a little facelift here and there. The problem was the temperature. Big draft from under the door! The heater was either on high or low or off altogether - no in between, no temperature gauge to set. There was no difference between high and low - it got too hot with the heater on low and was too cold to leave it off. In the middle of the night I finally had to turn the very noisy heater off because it was too hot in the room.