Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: We generally like the Country Inn and Suites. Love the separate rooms so some of us can go to bed while others stay up longer. a very homey feeling.
Cons: It could be time for some refurbishing as we have stayed here in the past.
When we first arrived, it was getting late. Front desk staff sitting outside, eating and smoking with a group of others. We went inside and she did not follow. I rang the bell but they were all outside. After a couple of minutes, she finally came inside to wait on us. The lobby area/steps needed vacuuming. In the a.m. breakfast items were not replenished and we had to find our own syrup, plates, napkins. They definitely need new pillows because it made a very uncomfortable night with the thin, flat ones they provided. They had a bunch of young boys running around upstairs on Saturday night, knocking on other guests' doors. Staff was outside sitting totally unaware
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Quiet

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Lots of pressure in the shower.
Cons: Cleanliness in the lobby and stair ways. Breakfast would be great to have some type of fresh fruit.
We stayed two nights only saw one other customer the whole time. There was paper and small bits of trash on the carpet in lobby area and on the stairs. For the monies it was disappointing not to have a refrigerator and microwave in our room! The room was spacious and the shower had lots of pressure for a great shower. Would have loved to have fresh fruit, instead of the little fruit cups. Staff was new and not very knowledgeable of hotel and the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven Floyd from Milwaukee

mixed report

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although I was very satisfied on an overall basis, I can see a couple areas that might need improvement. When we arrived for check in, there was a sign at the front desk indicating that the attendant would be back in a "moment". (There was also a sign indicating that the jets to the hot-tub were broken and out of order.) It was 15 minutes before she returned. The phone rang several times, and went unanswered. The room was extremely spacious and clean (except for the half eaten jar of salsa that remained in the mini-frig). I had a question about the hours of the breakfast buffet and attempted to call the front desk. Again, no employee picked up. The breakfast buffet was very complete with breakfast sausages and scrambled eggs, as well as make your own pancakes, cereal, yogurt, toast /english muffins, cups of fruit, and juices. The hotel pool was very clean and had a nice comfortable temperature. There was also a pool table off to the side. (Where else would you find a pool table.) I guess my suggestion was to provide the attendant with a cordless phone they could carry with them when they step away from the front desk. Except for that, it is a beautiful facility and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenn from Berkeley, ca

Nice place to stop

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a night in between visiting families in Lake Geneva and Waukesha. We were traveling with our infant daughter. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and we slept great! The front desk clerk offered to carry our bags, provided a pack n play for the baby and recommended a place to order food. She gave us a whirlpool suite which was amazing with the baby. It was a nice, clean, comfortable night stay. The rooms could use a little updating that would reflect in the price. A bit on the expensive side for being a little outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Spacious suites

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Location: Close to Lake Geneva and skiing areas
Hotel has a pleasant staff and nice facilities. It met our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Seymour, WI

Pet-friendly??

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was excited to see this hotel listed as "pet-friendly" - we reserved our room at Hotels.com, I included a note that we were traveling with our dog. When I got to the hotel, I was informed that dogs were not allowed in the King room we had reserved and that a double queen room would not be ready for an hour. We had an appointment, we could not wait. We were assured the room would be waiting for us late that night, but the clerk would not check us in. When we arrived late that evening, the new clerk looked at the paperwork and stated we could have the dog in the King room if we wanted to pay another $50. Otherwise it would be $25 to have her with us in the double queen room, plus a (refundable) incidental fee of $10. I paid the extra $35, at this point there was nothing else I could do. Just be aware that at this hotel, "Pet-Friendly" is going to cost you.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suzette from Somerset, WI

Great place, friendly staff

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms, lobby all nice, everything clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast all great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suzette from Somerset, WI

Everything was fine, as expected

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and efficient, rooms were nice, clean, comfortable. Everything was as it should be, absolutely no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
My experience overall was good. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large rooms, fine accommodations overall

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Room 114 smelled strongly of something sour (almost smelled like pickles?). Otherwise, the room was just fine. Very spacious and an unexpectedly comfortable bed.