Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, great restaurants walking distance

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location cleanliness
Cons: rooms veeeery small
Stayed 3 nights. small hotel, pleasant staff, good breakfast buffet. Served our purposes well at good price for NYC.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice location, claustrophobic room

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The location, the bed and the lady who tended breakfast in the morning, she was very sweet and helpful.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was very good. Lots of trendy places to eat and have a drink. Subway station pretty close.
Wouldn't stay here again. Although the location was good, the room was so small the feeling was totally claustrophobic. Not enough space to put your things, to walk through; at least the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephaniefrom Ohio

Ok for one night

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I expected a small room. It's NYC, and I had read the reviews. But it was smaller than I had expected. Our room was on the first floor, and unfortunately, we could hear everything--people checking in, the hotel workers on their cell phones, etc. Definitely request a room on a higher floor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

周辺エリアは満足

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
初めは1階の部屋だったが、フロントのテレビの音と受付の人の声がうるさく、車椅子用の部屋でバスタブがなかったので、部屋を変えてもらった。部屋は静かになったが、バスタブに水が溜まらず、排水溝を足で押さえながら入らないといけなかったのが残念だった。部屋にはセーフティBOXがなかった。マンハッタン内でこの値段で泊まれるなら、こんなものなのかもしれない。ホテルの周りは、バーやレストランなどお洒落なお店も多いので満足だった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I would deffo recommend to friends and family and if we return to New York we will deffo stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Not so Great Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the location is awesome (I love the LowerEast Side) and the rates were the best you can hope to find in the area, I still wasn't very happy with the hotel. The rooms are so small there's literally no place to put your suitcase. The staff leaves A LOT to be desired. Calling the hotel was a 2 or 3 times endeavor. They often wouldn't pick up at the front desk. And when they did, their English was often so bad, they couldn't understand what room number you wanted. We'd had items shipped to the hotel, and upon arrival, they'd basically misplaced one of the items. They finally found it, but not before insisting repeatedly that they didn't have it. Finally when I returned home I discovered that I'd been double charged for the room (once through hotels.com and the again through the hotel). This in spite of confirming upon check in that the room had already been paid for in full. Recommendation: if you're hellbent on staying on the LES, try and find another hotel in the area for a similar price. Or just know what you're getting yourself into here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Room smelled bad

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room smelled like sweat and body odor. When I asked for a new room I was told it was not possible. Instead I watched them spray Febreeze in the room and open my window. So then my room smelled like Febreeze and body odor and was freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to come into town for one night, and looked for a hotel that is close to my location. Found this place for a great price and it was only about a mile away from my meeting. Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Room was quite. Small room, but what could you expect for a hotel in this part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading the review, I was a bit worried, mainly due to people describing how small the room is. However: the room is in a fine size. If you are expecting a large and roomy suite, you are looking at the wrong price range. I was staying in NYC for business and all I wanted is a clean room, close to the subway, with a comfy bed and a TV I can watch to relax. I got most of what I wanted: the only thing that causes me to give 4 and not 5 is that the TV channels were not working well. There was only two channels that could be seen properly, and one of them was a for shopping. I ended up watching netflix in my computer (at least the wifi was woking great). Everything else was great: the room, the bed, the complementary water, The location in a very hip area where I did not worry about going to eat at night, and there is a subway station 1.5 blocks from the hotel. To conclude: I defiantly plan to stay there next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com