Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west Hartford, ct

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very easy check-in/check-out. Surprisingly spacious for Manhattan and the price. Also surprisingly quiet, even though our second floor room opened onto a communal outdoor balcony/rooftop area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FLorida / European small business

Extremely bad if not chinese

Posted Mar 25, 2015
If having a car $40,- 1 1/2 block ok However nobody at hotel care to keep stopping area in front hotel main entry. Police do not care and Chinese driver neither , therefore possible to arrive by own car, cannot even off- load luggage. By subway hotel reachable ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom düsseldorf

fantastischer Blick, schönes Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Wir hatten sehr schöne fünf Tage im Hotel. Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß (lese immer wieder zu klein aber Hey, wir sind in NY). Platz genug für zwei Einzelbetten und zwei Koffer. Großes Bad, sehr gute Dusche und der absolut beste Ausblick aus dem Zimmer überhaupt. Außerdem waren die Zimmer sehr sauber und das Bett wurde jeden Tag nett zurecht gemacht. Die Mitarbeiter waren alle sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. In Laufweite genug Geschäfte zum Essen und sehr gute Pubs (nach ChinaTown fängt das irische Viertel an). Ich würde jederzeit wieder in dem Hotel übernachten. Vom Verkehr haben wir nachts nichts gehört.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday trip

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I like the location and price.
Cons: The restaurant could be a little more diverse in food selection.
Location: Sofia's Restaurant, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Brooklyn Bridge
The experience was good. The only issue was with housekeeping so early. On the day of checkout, housekeeping knocked on the door repeatedly and call the room phone all before 10 am while I'm in the shower. I found that a little excessive especially since I was leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

En plein quartier chinois

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hôtel acceuillant. Peut être un peu trip excentré au Sud pour qui veut visiter tout Manhattan. Mais parfait pour le Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

ロウアーマンハッタンに予定が多いほど便利

Posted Mar 21, 2015
旅行に出発する前、治安の悪いところなのではと、不安だったが、実際は大丈夫だった。最低限の注意はする。 ホテルの周りにニューヨークらしい飲食店はまったくない。 とてもリーズナブル!!!このお値段で、この清潔さはびっくりした。 結果的にこの値段に納得している感じ。 隣の部屋の音や声はたまに聞こえる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Super wahnsinns Aufenthalt. Ein Erlebnis, dass einem ewig in Erinnerung bleiben wird. Irgendwann im Leben noch einmal. Das Hotel war super, Lage top und definitiv empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Convenience and safe location, but can hear the underground subway running in the early morning.(I stayed at 4 floor). Over all, it is nice hotel in Manhattan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden economic gem of a hotel in NYC

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This hotel is great. It is centrally located in Chinatown. We spent two days and were able to easily travel to Brooklyn, Times Square, Financial District, with a combination of taxi/subway. It is just at the entrance of the manhattan bridge for easy taxi commute to brooklyn, and the cab to JFK airport was a flatrate $52. The views are amazing of the Empire state building from the room windows, but only for floors 6 and above which are $10 more per night. The rooms are a bit small but very nice and cozy. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom douglas, ga

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Loved the location of the hotel. Many Chinese New Year festivities going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vanessa C., Hotel Management
Short, sweet, and wonderful! Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully for a longer stay! Take care!