Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erinfrom Washington DC

Relaxing Stay, Close to Hanga Roa

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very spacious. The breakfast nook had a great view in the morning and the staff was so kind.
Location: Visit all the Moai Ahu, Anakena Beach, the Art Village up by the church - all handmade souvenirs.
I had a great time on Easter Island. I was there for 5 days and the Cabañas Keuhenua host was waiting at the airport to pick me up! She didn't speak English, but we made it work! I had breakfast in the little kitchen/dinning nook right next to my cabana every morning and the fresh bread daily and homemade jam was delicious with my coffee and homegrown papaya smoothie. My cabana was straightened up every day and I had a room with 1 double bed and 1 single with a bathroom. She has a beautiful garden of flowers and fruits and vegetables growing with an amazing view of the ocean. I would definitely recommend Cabañas Keuhenua to anyone who is looking for a convenient, hospitable and relaxing place to stay on Easter Island!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erinfrom Washington DC

Relaxing Stay, Close to Hanga Roa

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very spacious. The breakfast nook had a great view in the morning and the staff was so kind.
Location: Visit all the Moai Ahu, Anakena Beach, the Art Village up by the church - all handmade souvenirs.
I had a great time on Easter Island. I was there for 5 days and the Cabañas Keuhenua host was waiting at the airport to pick me up! She didn't speak English, but we made it work! I had breakfast in the little kitchen/dinning nook right next to my cabana every morning and the fresh bread daily and homemade jam was delicious with my coffee and homegrown papaya smoothie. My cabana was straightened up every day and I had a room with 1 double bed and 1 single with a bathroom. She has a beautiful garden of flowers and fruits and vegetables growing with an amazing view of the ocean. I would definitely recommend Cabañas Keuhenua to anyone who is looking for a convenient, hospitable and relaxing place to stay on Easter Island!
2 out of 5
by Vahine

Cabanas Keuhenua est bien situé mais...

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Le côté positif est la situation privilégiée de ces cabanas ; à pied on est très vite sur le grand site de Tahai, le musée et le centre ville.
Cons: Essentiellement la propreté des lieux; éliminer les cafards dans la cuisine et nettoyer les salles de bain s'imposent.
Location: Très proche du centre, du musée et du site de Tahai. Il y a des épiceries pas loin et des endroits où se restaurer.
Même si la propriétaire était plutôt sympathique, nous avons été déçus du manque de propreté dans la salle de bains notamment et dans la cuisine commune. Dans la salle de bains, à notre arrivée, le rideau de douche pendait, retenu par 2 crochets uniquement, et le bac de douche était encore plein des poils des précédents occupants. Nous ne pouvions pas fermer notre porte à clé; on nous a dit qu'on nous l'apportait mais une semaine est passée sans que rien n'arrive malgré nos demandes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place for travelers

Posted Dec 6, 2013
No wifi, no hot water, no soap, no shampoo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albertfrom Almere

Beetje gedateerd maar prima locatie

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hele goede service v.w.b ophaalservice van vliegveld en regelen eilandtour. Kamers gedateerd en sanitair niet zo geweldig. Schoonmaak heel matig, bedden worden wel opgemaakt maar douche, toilet en wasbak zijn in de 4 nachten dat wij er verbleven niet schoongemaakt; ook de handdoeken zijn niet gewisseld. Locati heel goed, dicht bij centrum en zicht op de zee. Prijs - kwaliteit is oké, wij betaalden 75 us dollar per nacht en 1 dag gratis jeep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
二度と泊まらない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tres Bon accueil

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour. Nous avons eu le droit a la grande chambre dortoir pour nous 2 avec belle terrasse avec vue sur mer et quelques Moaïs. Bref très sympa et personnel chaleureux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom jubljana, Slovenia

Very nice place, pleasant neighbourhood

Posted Nov 11, 2011
The hotel is located in quiet and pleasant neighborhood (it's residential and part financial area). The staff is nice and friendly and eager to help with finding your way around. The restaurant is above expectations - just ask for excellent chevice! Staff will organize shuttle form the airport for 20 USD (which is pricy but efficient). The rooms are decent, while the place is very nice with several terraces with places to sit and chill. Recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Lovely people

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Lovely people at Keu Henua. Though the rooms are little and not well maintained.