Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Out of date hotel description!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The description for this hotel really needs to be updated! Lonely Planet describe it as a motel, which is more accurate. There is no cafe/coffee shop, terrace or microwaves to use. I was moved to 3 rooms until we found one with hot water. The rooms on the ground floor are quite damp!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, simple rooms and nice people

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
My room was simple but clean. Free pick up from and drop off at the airport. The people who work there are very nice and will help you plan what to do on the island. It's close to the main street in Hanga Roa. The continental breakfast was served on my patio when I woke up each morning. Two downsides: 1. The bed was lumpy, and 2. the houses surrounding the hotel have roosters. I happen to be a heavy sleeper so that wasn't a real problem for me but I could see a light sleeper having problems, especially when the roosters start crowing at 5am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly welcome and service. Rooms were clean, but a bit gloomy and quite cold especially in the evenings when the sun went down - we slept with several layers and our coats. All the basic necessities however, such a hot water, clean towels and a comfortable bed were provided. When we complained of the cold, however, we were asked to used another blanket and that no heaters were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel Tea Nui

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Maria and Ines were very friendly and hospitable. They were helpful and accommodated our every request. They also helped us get more information about what to do, what tours are good, etc. I also appreciated that they picked us up and took us back to the airport for free. The rooms were clean and cozy. They even brought breakfast to our room every morning! Maria and Ines treated us like old friends and definitely made our stay much more comfortable and fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Harrow

A little oasis

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Location: Be sure of visiting all the archeaological sites of the famous moai statues, the crater lake of a Rano Kau volcano at Orongo and the beautiful beach at Anakena. One other piece of advice...not to do with the hotel...if you are planning on doing any visits to the moais and archeological sites, purchase your Park Pass as you enter the airport; you get 15% off the US$60/30000pesos fee. Most if not all tours even if pre-arranged do not include the cost of the pass! If you do just one ethnic show I would recommend the Dinner and Show combo at Te Re'Rai. It's a family business with more than just the usual polynesian dancing...I'll leave it at that, but there are some nice surprises!
Tea Nui is a relatively modern and small development of comfortable and clean apartments. Each has its own pretty decked patio or balcony. The rooms and bathrooms are fairly basically furnished without a TV but do have a fridge and tea & coffee making facilities. No a/c but if you go in the cooler season this is not a problem.... Tea Nui is a short walk, about 5 minutes from the main street with its small grocery shops, restaurants, bars, coffee shops, tour operators, and vehicle rental stores. The waterfront and harbour with its boat tour and scuba diving operators is about the same distance away. The people at the hotel are lovely and very friendly and welcoming. Maria has a personal welcome for you at the airport along with tropical island lei and gives a short orientation tour before taking you to Tea Nui. I would highly recommend a stay at Tea Nui if you want a place that is quiet (except for next door's cockerel which can be an unwelcome natural alarm clock!) and small - something in between an international island hotel and homely B&B, and at a reasonable cost for the island; which can be a little expensive in other areas such as dining out and package tours. Enjoy! It's a magical island! You might not want to leave or at the very least, sometime you'll want to return! Maybe even to Tea Nui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Can't wait to go back to make it my home during the Tapati Festival.

Posted Oct 15, 2011
Can't wait to go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima , Peru

Avoid it Not worth it

Posted Aug 7, 2011
It is not a hotel . It is pension house surrounded by other family houses with coqs and chickens that start a concert at 5 am The lady who is managing the hotel is nice and friendly but this is not enough . The room was not very clean and in the 4 days we were there they cleaned it once and even then not very well .In addition the shower was not working well and overall the at least the room we stayed needed good maintenance