Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Nice hotel in the centre of Hanga Roa.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Positive vibrations :) nice people, good location...everything...
Cons: Dont need to be improved cause it could loose the good vibes it has now. Not everything perfect is perfect :)
Location: Its very close to everything you need (its a small island), restaurants, shops, surf school, bike rental, diving centres, beach...
Tea Nui is very nice hotel, room is bright and has plenty of space, bed is very comfortable. I had a room on the 1. floor which I think is better then on the ground floor because its more private. I liked the view - palm trees and the other green trees create relaxing atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and nice, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Out of date hotel description!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The description for this hotel really needs to be updated! Lonely Planet describe it as a motel, which is more accurate. There is no cafe/coffee shop, terrace or microwaves to use. I was moved to 3 rooms until we found one with hot water. The rooms on the ground floor are quite damp!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bom, mas serviços poderiam ser melhores

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bonito, novo, quarto com varanda muito aconchegante! O serviço de café da manhã poderia ser melhor, a limpeza do quarto e banheiro tambem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alessio

bellisima vacanza

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
buono l'hotel , per la sua posizione, tuto nella norma , il personale è carinissimo , ti consiglia. grazie alle ragazze Paoline &c. consigliato
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, simple rooms and nice people

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
My room was simple but clean. Free pick up from and drop off at the airport. The people who work there are very nice and will help you plan what to do on the island. It's close to the main street in Hanga Roa. The continental breakfast was served on my patio when I woke up each morning. Two downsides: 1. The bed was lumpy, and 2. the houses surrounding the hotel have roosters. I happen to be a heavy sleeper so that wasn't a real problem for me but I could see a light sleeper having problems, especially when the roosters start crowing at 5am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
El hotel está muy bien situado, la gente es muy amable. La habitación es correcta sin más.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly welcome and service. Rooms were clean, but a bit gloomy and quite cold especially in the evenings when the sun went down - we slept with several layers and our coats. All the basic necessities however, such a hot water, clean towels and a comfortable bed were provided. When we complained of the cold, however, we were asked to used another blanket and that no heaters were available.