Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula from Chile

Muy buena estadia

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Es la segunda vez que me alojo en este hotel y ha mejorado mucho, sobre todo en el servicio de limpieza de habitacion. La gente muy amable, el desayuno delicioso y contundente. Fui con mi marido e hijo y las instalaciones del hotel fueron comodas para los 3. A la piscina le falta mantencion. Hay espacio de estacionamiento para todos. Definitivamente vuelvo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bueno, podría ser mejor, recomendable

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
El ambiente es muy acogedor, el personal es muy amable y empático. El desayuno es bueno, poco variado y hay que ir temprano, porque se acaba y no reponen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely gardens and very close to Tahai

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: Security of rooms.
Location: Tahai was very close and good to watch the sunset. Worth renting a car as island is small and easily driven around.
Bed was very comfortable, room a little basic and bathroom adequate but small. Breakfast very good with lots of choice. Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Pool good at the end of a hot dusty day for a dip, although too small to swim in. Gardens lovely. About 10 mins walk from centre of town, but only a couple of minutes walk to Tahai, which was one of my favourite places to look at the Moai, especially at sunset. The thing that really let the place down was the security of the rooms - our door did not lock, but even if it did, the keys were all left in a bowl on the terrace. No issues with staff having access but it does give everyone else access too, We had to take valuables with us all the time. We did not have an problems, but it is a concern when we would usually lock up things in a safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Manaus, Amazonas, Brazil

Boa!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Todos muito receptivos, as instalações são boas, lembra uma casa de campo, com um lindo jardim. Gostei muito e voltaria lá e ainda recomendaria para alguém!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ナオポン from 東京

何でも相談に乗ってくれる

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
質問や希望に対して的確に対応してくれる。家族的なホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keiko from yokohama

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
とても居心地の良いホテルです。 少し中心地から離れていることもあり、のんびり過ごせました。 またイースター島は物価が高いので、朝食付きはありがたかったです。笑
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melin, Enric, Laia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
provide transfer service,friendly, good location. breakfast needs improving
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Arroyo Grande, CA

Comfortable Stay in Easter Island

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The people, the breakfast, the grounds, the location.
Cons: Internet is slow, but that's true everywhere on the island.
Location: Moai. A very interesting cemetery nearby. The waterfront.
I loved my experience staying at Chez Maria Goretti. Maka, the woman in charge, was fantastic. She met us at the airport with flower leis, helped us arrange a rental jeep, and was just so very nice! The morning breakfast was lovely. The hotel was located about a ten minute walk to the nearest Moai (the ones that are best for sunset picts) and the waterfront, and downtown was a fifteen-minute walk. Don't worry when you walk, even late at night. Yes, it's dark, but the dogs are all friendly, and no crime. The hotel is lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay.