Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great location for the price, comfortable, quiet.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I have no complaints, just learning to shower at the right time of day when the solar has kicked in. Also a little more bench space to put things pls
Location: Fantastic location, near the Main Street, just up from the harbour. Everything in walking distance
When u go to Easter Island you have to realise you r going to a very remote place. I.e. No 5 star hotels, just raw beauty. Really!! Not really suitable for children .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I got a very very good deal for this hotel, and I got a upgrade to a bigger and better room after I told the manager my pervious room was't that room. The stuff are nice and helpful. Hotel is very basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: a/c and internet
Location: It is close to the main roads in town.
The hotel is okay. A small breakfast is offered. Wireless internet is available, but it isn't strong in all rooms. They were helpful for all my needs. Wish the room had a/c, but they offer two fans, which worked fine. It's a great location though, near the main roads and within walking distance of some statues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Comfortable place, good location, helpful staff!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Cons: Could use some forks/knives in the room. I couldn't butter the bread I bought easily.
Location: Everything is close!
I stayed for three nights. The room I was put in was quite spacious and very clean, and contained every basic I could need, except for a knife, but I got by without that :) It is in an excellent location, only a block away from the main road and three blocks from the beach. The biggest reason I'd recommend this to other people is because of how helpful and friendly the staff are. I attempted to book a horseback tour for my second full day, but the one I wanted fell through. The young man who staffed the desk at night promptly took it upon himself to book me another after I expressed how much I wanted to go on one. The breakfast was great, and really everything was very nice. Only real thing I didn't like was how warm the room was, but it's a hot, humid climate and that's not something they could change. Just open the door for awhile at night and it's perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Per-Arnefrom Trelleborg

Lovar mer än vad det uppfyller

Posted Jan 31, 2015 
Utlovad WiFi som inte fungerade. Ingen utsikt från terassen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

最悪

Posted Jan 1, 2015
そもそもイースター島には良いホテルが無いのかのしれませんが、まずあんなに暑いのにプールも無い冷房も効かないで快適度は0です。モアイを見た後ゆっくりくつろぐ事も出来ずせっかくのイースター島が台無し。もっと良いホテル出来たらいいのに。せっかくいいところなのに勿体無い気がしました。後、夜中犬がうるさくて毎日3時起きでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hotel is adequate for budget conscious people. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room cleanness could be improved.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

It was a shock to see the place called hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The our door sitting next to breakfast room.
Cons: If it is possible to rebuild every guest's room.......... At least clean every where first, my goodness.
Location: Location in downtown is convenient, close to stores and beach.
The hotel hidden in a alley led by a dirt road has few rows of very old and short buildings, reminded me a cheap hostel which I stayed of younger days. The reception desk is squeezed in a tiny conner room, we have to wait and jam packed outside to check in with the manager one by one and the wooden bench there is broken. The only lady there is friendly and trying to be helpful without enough English, check-in is not fast. We had to walk in the heat to buy water right then after exhausted 24 hours trip getting there, and there is no air condition but an empty unplugged refrigerator in our room. After we woke up from recharging nap we are so suppressed to find out how dirty the floor was, the so called closet is home-made by few pieces boards with a rod. The room is some what rectangular shape, not real rectangular, with two different floor tiles and some tiles are broken. The bath room was not clean with an unfinished door frame and a minimum sink, and without toilet-paper hanger. We have to put our tooth brushes/paste, hair brushes, shaver,...,etc on the small round table next to bed. Also we found ants, mini cockroaches, and bath room flies there. The 2 chairs in room are not clean neither and with hole in the fabric. We were shocked this place called "hotel". We had to leave door open when up to get breeze into our room, and spent most of every day outdoor to cool off by the shade of trees. Lodging situation took lot out of our vacation, an very unpleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by F Hfrom New Zealand

Overprized for what it is but good location

Posted Aug 31, 2014 
The hotel is overprized for what it delivers. If free Wi-Fi, a hotel bar with happy hour and hot showers are a selling point is should be available. Tour bookings weren't easy/possible if not via the hotels preferred supplier and wi-fi was hogged by staff (and their kids). Central location nearly makes up for that though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix,AZ living in Viña del Mar

Great fit for Isla de Pascua

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Loved the surroundings and the staff!
Cons: I would want some air-conditioning if I visited in the hotter months!
Location: Easy access to restaurants and sightseeing spots.
Hotel Rapa Nui offers just the sort of accommodations representative of the Island- - Personable staff, comfortable but not lush facilites, sustainable breakfast, car rental on site, luscious gardens and chickens and of course a welcoming moai! Price was just right, too.