Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice staff, big rooms

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: I loved that Hugo the owner and operator was always there to help & would confront any doubt you had. He gives you his cell number and lives next door
Cons: Cleanliness of the floors in the bathroom and ant control on the doors going to the ocean / yard.
Location: The hotel is about a 3 block walk from downtown and you can rent ATVs and motorcycles for free (highly recommended). Good location to see ocean views
I stayed in Hotel Victoria for 4 days and 3 nights. The hotel owner and operator, Hugo is very kind and helpful, and rents out ATVs and motorcycles for free. The breakfast is included and is a typical Chilean breakfast of bread, ham, cheese and tea. My two complaints that I have: there was no shampoo provided, this is the first hotel I have stayed at that did not provide that. My other complaint is that there were ants inside of my room, only by the door not in the entire place. One morning when I showered I forgot to pull the inside shower curtain in and had to clean the floor with a towel. The white towel had some distinct brown marks as to appear that the bathroom floors hadn't been cleaned in a pretty long time. It was overall a good experience. The sheets and towels were clean, a lot of space in the room and a comfortable bed. It wasn't my best hotel experience nor my worst, you'll be spending so much time outside of the room anyway and it's not outrageously expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex

No es hotel 5 estrellas pero te tratan como una!

Posted May 29, 2015
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado y cómodo. El trato del personal y propietario es inmejorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcome stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel owner was very nice and helpful.
Cons: I would advise to put signs so it would be easier to find the hotel.
Location: Main beach is far away and we were unlucky due to rebelion most sites were closed. one of Moai site is in walkable ab 15-20 min
Hotel owner was very nice and helpful. All was good, but I would advise to put signs so it would be easier to find the hotel. If you like quiet break, it's the best place! Eventhough there were local troubles in the island with locals rebelling against Chile goverment and closed all sites for us, owner did everithing possible to help. It was holiday to remember!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice place

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: wifi / air con(fan)
Location: good restaurants, sea view
Hotel needs at least a fan in the room (I wouldn't expect air con) Wifi needs to be more stable, again its not a necessity but its offered so should be workable (its slow when it works) location is superb, short walk into the town, for restaurants etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Location is not bad, close to airport and walkable to downtown. The owner is very nice, pick up and drop off at airport with no charge. Hotel is required a renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/Main

Etwas höher gelegen mit schönen Blick aufs Meer,

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Ruhige kleine Anlage, nah zur Hauptstraße mit Geschäften und Restaurants , zum Meer ca 10 Minuten, Eigentümer holt vom Airport ab, ist ganz entspannt und gibt gute Tipps für die Ausflüge, Superior Zimmer sehr geräumig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great master, Great crew and Great island
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Not so nice; MANY better choices available nearby

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See previous comments BUT ALSO add at the very least some ceiling fans to the very humid and muggy rooms.
Location: If you are visiting Hanga Roa, you are here for one very common reason - the Moai statues
So many things were worn out, broken or in disrepair; the shower head, the tub overflow, four electrical outlets by the bed, the tv (no reception at all) and the hot water stopped working on day three out of four. The unnumbered (you just had to remember which was yours) room was less than clean; dusty, moldy, rusted, filthy. The staff was only seen at breakfast, not available during remainder of day. One lady from the hotel knocked repeatedly on the door even though we had put out a do not disturb (I had to make my own as none were provided.) The owners sister attacked me (physically/verbally) on the last night screaming that we had to leave. Someone restrained her and explained that she was ill, I guess with mental health issues? The last morning was frustrating; we arranged for airport transportation the night before but waited around until the transportation was set up at the last minute. As we were being dropped off, the driver tried to extort money even though the transportation was supposed to be included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Alt
Eneste grunn til å velge dette stedet er beliggenhet, som er ok. Personalet er fraværende. Dvs. De er der og lager frokost. Etter dette vil du ikke se eller få kontakt med de før neste dag. Hotellet er helt og holdent overlatt til gjestene som kan gjøre som de vil. Feste, bråke etc etc. Ingen fra personalet er der. Skulle du bli syk f.eks. du er overlatt til deg selv å finne sykehus, skaffe taxi etc etc. Rommet blir ryddet første dagen. Deretter blir det ikke gjort rent. Rommet er lytt. Du hører når vedkommende på naborommet puster. Jeg har vært på alle mulige slags hotell rundt om i verden, men servicen her slår alt. Vil ikke anbefale dette til min verste fiende.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Would definately recommend this hotel! Perfect hotel if you are looking for a clean hotel with a very friendly staff and a very good breakfast! We were picked up at the air port, and we didn't even had to ask for it. Then we were taken on sightseeing around the city centre and then to our room. We loved our stay at Hotel Victoria. A simple, but perfect hotel at a reasonable price :-) #fromnorway