Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Welcome stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel owner was very nice and helpful.
Cons: I would advise to put signs so it would be easier to find the hotel.
Location: Main beach is far away and we were unlucky due to rebelion most sites were closed. one of Moai site is in walkable ab 15-20 min
Hotel owner was very nice and helpful. All was good, but I would advise to put signs so it would be easier to find the hotel. If you like quiet break, it's the best place! Eventhough there were local troubles in the island with locals rebelling against Chile goverment and closed all sites for us, owner did everithing possible to help. It was holiday to remember!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

nice place

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: wifi / air con(fan)
Location: good restaurants, sea view
Hotel needs at least a fan in the room (I wouldn't expect air con) Wifi needs to be more stable, again its not a necessity but its offered so should be workable (its slow when it works) location is superb, short walk into the town, for restaurants etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt/Main

Etwas höher gelegen mit schönen Blick aufs Meer,

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Ruhige kleine Anlage, nah zur Hauptstraße mit Geschäften und Restaurants , zum Meer ca 10 Minuten, Eigentümer holt vom Airport ab, ist ganz entspannt und gibt gute Tipps für die Ausflüge, Superior Zimmer sehr geräumig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great master, Great crew and Great island
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Not so nice; MANY better choices available nearby

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See previous comments BUT ALSO add at the very least some ceiling fans to the very humid and muggy rooms.
Location: If you are visiting Hanga Roa, you are here for one very common reason - the Moai statues
So many things were worn out, broken or in disrepair; the shower head, the tub overflow, four electrical outlets by the bed, the tv (no reception at all) and the hot water stopped working on day three out of four. The unnumbered (you just had to remember which was yours) room was less than clean; dusty, moldy, rusted, filthy. The staff was only seen at breakfast, not available during remainder of day. One lady from the hotel knocked repeatedly on the door even though we had put out a do not disturb (I had to make my own as none were provided.) The owners sister attacked me (physically/verbally) on the last night screaming that we had to leave. Someone restrained her and explained that she was ill, I guess with mental health issues? The last morning was frustrating; we arranged for airport transportation the night before but waited around until the transportation was set up at the last minute. As we were being dropped off, the driver tried to extort money even though the transportation was supposed to be included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Alt
Eneste grunn til å velge dette stedet er beliggenhet, som er ok. Personalet er fraværende. Dvs. De er der og lager frokost. Etter dette vil du ikke se eller få kontakt med de før neste dag. Hotellet er helt og holdent overlatt til gjestene som kan gjøre som de vil. Feste, bråke etc etc. Ingen fra personalet er der. Skulle du bli syk f.eks. du er overlatt til deg selv å finne sykehus, skaffe taxi etc etc. Rommet blir ryddet første dagen. Deretter blir det ikke gjort rent. Rommet er lytt. Du hører når vedkommende på naborommet puster. Jeg har vært på alle mulige slags hotell rundt om i verden, men servicen her slår alt. Vil ikke anbefale dette til min verste fiende.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Would definately recommend this hotel! Perfect hotel if you are looking for a clean hotel with a very friendly staff and a very good breakfast! We were picked up at the air port, and we didn't even had to ask for it. Then we were taken on sightseeing around the city centre and then to our room. We loved our stay at Hotel Victoria. A simple, but perfect hotel at a reasonable price :-) #fromnorway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for a good price!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, clean, friendly hotel to stay at. Breakfast was basic but good. TV reception so not so good, not that i used it really. The hotel was helpfull with organising tours. Good hotel for a good price on easter island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bordeaux

Hôtel accueillant très bien situé

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: la confort et la vue
Cons: Emplacement pour les valises mais comme dans la majorité des hôtels
Location: Hanga roa est très proche , les déplacements se font à pied
très bon accueil chambres vastes et confortables, hôtesse très sympathique assurant les transferts de et vers l'aéroport. petit déjeuner simple mais bon je recommande cet hôtel pour sa situation idéale, la gentillesse du personnel et le confort des chambres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pietfrom oslo

excellent service, nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people at Victoria were very helpful and arranged airport pick-up and drop-off. The location is great, only a short walk to the main street with all the shops. They prepared breakfast for us every morning and there was plenty of it :-) I will recommend this place to anyone planning to visit Easter Island.