Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Not so nice; MANY better choices available nearby

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See previous comments BUT ALSO add at the very least some ceiling fans to the very humid and muggy rooms.
Location: If you are visiting Hanga Roa, you are here for one very common reason - the Moai statues
So many things were worn out, broken or in disrepair; the shower head, the tub overflow, four electrical outlets by the bed, the tv (no reception at all) and the hot water stopped working on day three out of four. The unnumbered (you just had to remember which was yours) room was less than clean; dusty, moldy, rusted, filthy. The staff was only seen at breakfast, not available during remainder of day. One lady from the hotel knocked repeatedly on the door even though we had put out a do not disturb (I had to make my own as none were provided.) The owners sister attacked me (physically/verbally) on the last night screaming that we had to leave. Someone restrained her and explained that she was ill, I guess with mental health issues? The last morning was frustrating; we arranged for airport transportation the night before but waited around until the transportation was set up at the last minute. As we were being dropped off, the driver tried to extort money even though the transportation was supposed to be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for a good price!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, clean, friendly hotel to stay at. Breakfast was basic but good. TV reception so not so good, not that i used it really. The hotel was helpfull with organising tours. Good hotel for a good price on easter island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bordeaux

Hôtel accueillant très bien situé

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: la confort et la vue
Cons: Emplacement pour les valises mais comme dans la majorité des hôtels
Location: Hanga roa est très proche , les déplacements se font à pied
très bon accueil chambres vastes et confortables, hôtesse très sympathique assurant les transferts de et vers l'aéroport. petit déjeuner simple mais bon je recommande cet hôtel pour sa situation idéale, la gentillesse du personnel et le confort des chambres
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Hotel Victoria in Hanga Roa

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Mainly the
Hotel Victoria was perfect for our 3 night stay in Hanga Roa. The hotel manageress picked up my wife and I and two other guests at the airport, gave us each leis, and took us to the hotel. She showed us to our rooms and asked if there was anything she could do for us. She booked excellent tours for my wife and I; made recommendations for restaurants; and booked us for dinners and shows. She was very helpful and everything she recommended turned out perfect. We were served excellent breakfasts with fresh fruits, juices, fruit smoothies, breads, eggs, coffee or tea, etc. The hotel is smaller and older than many but the rooms were clean and comfortable with full baths, security safes, closets, and outside opening doors. The hotel is one block off the main street and is easy walking distance to restaurants, stores, waterfront, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia, southamerica

Great value!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Perfect location, quiet, friendly, small. The manager really gives you vital information to discover Rapa Nui's marvels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russellfrom Nottingham UK

functional small compact hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: laid back friendly staff
Cons: more information on local tours and places to go, tings to do etc
Location: the location is decent, very near the main street and walkable to the harbour etc
I was only there for one night, but found it suitable for my needs, well situated and friendly. certainly not 5 star, but well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aldofrom Pisa

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: la cordialità del proprietario
Location: ottima posizione e bellissima vista
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
ich habe mich grundsaetzlich wohl gefuehlt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pierrefrom France

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le personnel fait tout ce qu'il peut pour rendre service et être agréable mais des efforts restent à faire pour être à la hauteur d'un 3 étoiles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josephfrom New Orleans

Excellent value for one of the world's most remote

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Met right outside of the airport by the owner of the hotel who drove me to the hotel and checked me in. He then gave me the run down on what to do on the island. I rented a vehicle from him (he matched the best rate I negotiated elsewhere). Breakfast was limited but all that I needed. I am pretty easy - as long as the room is clean, the safe works, the staff is helpful, then I am happy. So I was happy.