Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poland

Great place, great location, fantastic staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great location, great staff
Cons: WiFi is not great but this is general problem on the island
Great place comfy and centrally located whatever you need is steps away. Need sth ask Alvaro he will be happy to help. He is a great guide and a great guy Love my stay there will come back again for sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santiago, Chile

Very Good localization

Posted Dec 17, 2014
A little bit expensive for the relation between price and quality. The owner is very kindly and worry about the passengers. Very good localization May be they need something about the cleaning, for example, change towels every two days
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
It's on par to a private hostel really - as in bring your own shampoo, don't look too closely at the bedding and ignore the ants. While the website says a tub shower combo it was just a tiny standup stall. The positive is that the location is central to everything. It is surrounded by other hotels though so the central part is true of most places. You can walk to all kinds of restaurants, the waterfront, parks, the post office, the museum, and even one of the main moai spots (Tahai). The biggest negative for me was the towel situation. I can take a bit of dirt and bugs - we are on an island after all so some of that is just expected but the towels... We'd hang them up and they'd take them and mix them up on a rack outside of the room. Yes - outside. I don't know about you but I am not a fan of communal towels. Call me territorial, but I'd like to know I was the only one who used it. I have no problems reusing my towel - it was just the mixing the three up that was frustrating. In the end - you aren't there to hole up in the room so if this is cheaper than others and you're ok with a bit of dirt, it'll be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good for the value

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katsuyitofrom サンティアゴ

快適な宿泊

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
部屋のベッドはきれいにセッティングされており、夜は冷えたが、毛布も用意されていたので、快適に寝ることができた。部屋も清潔であった。ホテルには共用のキッチンがあり、食器類、電子レンジなどは揃っており、ここで簡単な食事を作ることも可能。ホテルはダウンタウンに位置しており、周辺にはレストランやお土産ショップもある。また、西側の海岸近くなので、太平洋に沈む夕日を歩いて見に行くことができ、ぼんやり過ごすのにもよかったです。オプションで島内のツアーがあり、到着時に申し込むこともできる。ホテルのオーナーはオーストラリアに10年以上住んでいたこともあり、聞き取りやすい英語で話してくれるので、コミュニケーションはとりやすかった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Friendly owner family living behind the hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The building of the hotel seems old, but the bathroom in my room was clean and seems newly innovated. We could park our rental car behind the hotel.
Cons: A friend of mine, who also stayed in another room of this hotel, said the bathroom in his room was not as clean as in my room.
We stayed there only for one night, and we do not know much about the hotel, but the owner family, who are living in a house behind the hotel, were friendly. WiFi was OK. There is a shared kitchen (one for every three rooms), and free coffee, tea, and so on in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donfrom Washington D.C.

Absolutely the ONLY place to stay in Hanga Roa.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A bit stronger internet signal, but this is all over the island. Alvaro is working on this problem.
Location: Located in the center of Hanga Roa within walking distance of all there is to see and do in the town. You can also walk to Orongo from here.
Alvaro is an excellent host. He also leads a superb full day tour of Rapanui's moai. Inaki Uhi is an experience in itself. I highly recommend staying at this place if you visit Rapanui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Espen Reiten Rolfsenfrom Trondheim

Best place in Rapa Nui in the heart of Hanga Roa

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
The manager met us at the airport with a great welcome. We got a personal transport to the hotel. Our room was located in a beautifull tropical garden. We had our own convenient kitchen. Inaki Uhi is located in the heart of Hanga Roa just in the middle of the main street. It is just one minute to walk to everything you need, like grosery store, travel agent, bar, restaurant, car and motorbike hire. It is simply perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helenefrom USA

Best New Years Trip

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and the staff were wonderful. Picked up and dropped off at the airport, the room was a great value and the outdoor landscape was beautiful. Alvaro gave me great suggestions for touring the island. I was traveling solo and enjoyed my stay immensely! Met a lot of great people. You have to go down the road (per Alvaro's suggestion) and try the tuna and cheese empanadas!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moonikafrom London

Loved my stay in Inaki-Uhi

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed in Inaki-Uhi hotel in Hanga Roa, Easter Island over seven nights in December 2013 and am very pleased with the service I received. The room was in very good condition and was cleaned every day, as were the shared areas. The hotel runs daily tours around the island (full day and two half day tours) which are great value and are usuall guided by the very knowledgeable owner who speaks excellent English. The hotel does not offer room service or breakfast but it does give you access to a fully kitted kitchen and most rooms also have a fridge. Bathrooms come with either shower or bath tub. If you are not looking for a full hotel service then this is a great place to put down as it is very conveniently located on the main street in Hanga Roa and often contains a variety of young travellers who can really add to the social aspect of your stay.