Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Washington D.C.

Absolutely the ONLY place to stay in Hanga Roa.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A bit stronger internet signal, but this is all over the island. Alvaro is working on this problem.
Location: Located in the center of Hanga Roa within walking distance of all there is to see and do in the town. You can also walk to Orongo from here.
Alvaro is an excellent host. He also leads a superb full day tour of Rapanui's moai. Inaki Uhi is an experience in itself. I highly recommend staying at this place if you visit Rapanui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helene from USA

Best New Years Trip

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and the staff were wonderful. Picked up and dropped off at the airport, the room was a great value and the outdoor landscape was beautiful. Alvaro gave me great suggestions for touring the island. I was traveling solo and enjoyed my stay immensely! Met a lot of great people. You have to go down the road (per Alvaro's suggestion) and try the tuna and cheese empanadas!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moonika from London

Loved my stay in Inaki-Uhi

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Inaki-Uhi hotel in Hanga Roa, Easter Island over seven nights in December 2013 and am very pleased with the service I received. The room was in very good condition and was cleaned every day, as were the shared areas. The hotel runs daily tours around the island (full day and two half day tours) which are great value and are usuall guided by the very knowledgeable owner who speaks excellent English. The hotel does not offer room service or breakfast but it does give you access to a fully kitted kitchen and most rooms also have a fridge. Bathrooms come with either shower or bath tub. If you are not looking for a full hotel service then this is a great place to put down as it is very conveniently located on the main street in Hanga Roa and often contains a variety of young travellers who can really add to the social aspect of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly service, great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Owners are friendly, knowable and committed to making you stay comfortable and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from nd

update the interor.

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from London

Superb. Faultless.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. The owner/manager Alvaro runs a beautiful small hotel, and is also a brilliant source of local information. Location is fantastic - on the main street (which is not at all busy, so it's still quiet) and walking distance to shops, restaurants and Tia Berte's empanada restaurant! Pleasant outdoor area where guests can relax and mingle. And Alvaro offers his own superb guided tours of the island. Would highly highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with oner support!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is best and confirtable garden with hotel. And oner is so friendly and support us! room charge also very reasonable! around hotel, avairable bread shop and good restaurant and bars. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Place Good Value

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can really only echo what just about every other reviewer has written. Inaki Uhi is a real gem. I was met at the airport by Alvaro's father. The room was simple but comfortable and there was ample (solar heated) hot water for the powerful shower. Wifi was available - not the fastest in the world but better than some reviews have suggested. Reception is best in the rooms closest to the office. The kitchens are adequately stocked with utensils etc and provide a usefula lternative to eating out. The central garden areais a pleasant place to eat, drink beer and meet people. Alvaro and his family go out of their way to make you feel at home and Alvaro is a mine of information (and island gossip). Great value for money. I would definitely stay here if I returned to Easter Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in the middle of what could be considered downtown and is technically within walking distance of the airport, but the room includes airport pickup. It's a family run establishment with a comfortable outdoor space and nice gardens. Kitchenette at the end of the row of rooms was nice. Room was comfortable, clean and basic. I wasn't there to stay in the room. There are barking dogs and roosters crowing all night long, but that's on the whole island. The service was top notch and the hotel manager is an excellent tour guide and knows basically everything, and every one on the island. Like everywhere on the island, the internet (satellite-based) is slower than most North American urban dwellers will tolerate.