Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Fair enough

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: ocean view
Cons: 24 x 7 Reception (basically, there was no oen in late afternoon) Stock in restaurant (not much selection/option due to lack of stock or preparation)
Location: Watch de cave.
Pros: Nice view from every single room and from the restaurant. Close from airport. Quiet. Cons: Old. No WiFi or internet in room. Limited time to use hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scott from miami beach

Relaxing hotel in paradise

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Iorana is a great hotel on Easter Island. The view was spectacular--absolutely perfect. The free breakfast and lunch/dinner (your choice) was also very good. Great A/C too. Everything is more expensive on an island literally in the middle of nowhere, but Iorana was worth the cost. We really enjoyed it--would not stay anywhere else if we are ever lucky enough to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing view!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: View, pool, food, people.
Cons: More lounge chairs outside private patios. The pool was cold.
Location: Very close to town. A great empanada cafe across the street. Amazing coastal views/sunsets. Super close to great volcano hike & historic coastal cave.
Room 33 had the most amazing view, terrifically spacious quarters, and a quick walk to a beautiful breakfast (with view too). After walking around town, and seeing the other accommodations, it was clear that I'd made the right choice. Great meals come with this place, and a very kind and friendly staff. It's also a quick walk to town. This place made the Easter Island experience even more special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabriela Núñez from Santiago de Chile

Buena estadía

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación, esperaba mayor variedad en el Menú de la 1/2 pensión...todos los días el mismo menú con solo 2 alternativas de fondo entre pollo o pescado y un solo acompañamiento...arroz blanco, poco creativo. Una sola vez almorzamos...lo demás excelente, servicio y atención muy buena!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Fort Lauderdale

One Step Above a Hostel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
The propery has not been cared for in a very lobg time. Basic maintenance and upkeep are not priorities hotel staff are borderline rude and dont try to solve issues. Air condiyioning in rooms is so loud i could not use it. Wifi connecton is slow and not reliable. Food in restaurant is school time. Cafeteria. Expected more for $200+ oer night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myanmar

Very good view next to ocean, far from downtown.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Rating:3 stars. Rooms are small with tiles. Small bathroom. Can't order room service. Had to walk 20mins to nearest restaurant. Very helpful and very good english speaking receptionists. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cari from Lima, Peru

A satisfying experience for our family

Posted Feb 10, 2012
Pros: Views and distance from town
Cons: price-for what you get... In a city one would expect a lot more for a room that costs over $300 USD/night.
Location: Great location, amazing views, 15-minute walk from town.
The hotel's location is perfect since a walk to the town of Hanga Roa takes 15 minutes. The views from the pool and dinning area are fabulous. All rooms have a nice view of rolling green hills, cliffs, and the ocean. The actual infrastructure is pretty basic, so do not expect anything fancy for your money. Easter Island is not about that. You're paying for fabulous views, clean air, friendly-happy people, simple food, and an opportunity to disconnect from the daily routine. The hotel offers a half or full meal plan which turned out to work well for us, since food around the island is not inexpensive. Breakfast was buffett style which offered enough choices to satisfy us and lunch and dinner were fixed menus. Service around meals can be slow, so enjoy the views. Having a pool was perfect for our 6 yr old and gave us a chance to have some down time from sightseeing. Rooms have TVs, but only two channels...so TV watching was out of the question. We watched the waves and the turquoise waters of the Pacific instead and our daughter also enjoyed chasing the cats and chicken that live around the premises. Staff was always helpful with all our small requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco (USA)

Buen hotel, buena situación, mala atención

Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Hotels
El hotel está situado en un lugar privilegiado, un acantilado precioso, es muy lindo pero quizás un poco caro, aunque Isla de Pascua es caro en general. Lo único malo que tiene el hotel es el personal que no tiene ningún tipo de simpatía ni trato amable. Les pedí que me ayudasen a contratar un tour por la Isla y no fueron capaces de hacer nada, tuve que irme al pueblo que está a media hora andando en persona para hacerlo. Otro día fui a desayunar a las 9:55 y me dejaron sin desayunar porque terminaba a las 10:00, obviamente no había un sitio cercano para tomar nada por lo que ese día me quedé sin desayunar. Un trato bastante feo en un sitio que se supone es de descanso y donde pagas un precio por noche muy alto. En definitiva, si uno obvia al personal del hotel el lugar es precioso y merece la pena por las fotos y el paisaje.