Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Underbara solnedgångar precis vid havet.

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag bodde i ett rum för två personer med helt okej standard. Möjlighet till att laga egen mat i det lilla köket, vilket jag utnyttjade eftersom jag bodde där så länge. Behövde inte bry mig om att diska, det skötte städerskan. Det ligger lite i utkanten av Hanga Roa och det är långt att gå. Hyr bil eller cykel om du tycker det är jobbigt med motion! :-) Bemannad reception dagligen, oftast mellan 08.30 - 18.30, hög servicenivå.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

A really good base for exploring the Island.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The welcoming, courteous owner, and the homely caring attitude of all of the staff. They all really went out their way to make our holiday special.
Cons: A couple of the fixtures and fittings in the room could benefit from some minor tidying, but too much modernisation would detract from the character.
Location: Good walks are close by, many good restaurants in town. Taxi fares are reasonable. We drove ourselves around the island, but many tours are available
This was a really comfortable base for exploring Easter Island, being within a sensible distance of Hanga Roa, for restaurants and shopping, with some good coastal walks withing easy reach. The Hotel staff arranged car hire for us with a local rental company, and provided a shuttle service too and from the airport. On arrival we were presented by welcome garlands and provided with a welcome jug of fruit juice. There is a sunny garden area for topping up the tan, when you want a rest from adventures, and every day is started with a comprehensive continental style breakfast. This was a special event for us, celebrating 40 years of marriage, and met our expectations really well. We would/will certainly return to Mataveri Inn, and relive the adventure, as and when finances (flight costs) allow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, Ontario

Amazing location!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Very humid.
Location: Everything is close by.
Short, 5 min drive from airport. Free pick up. Welcome drink and lay. The property overlooks beautiful coastline and the amazingly blue pacific ocean. Staff are really welcoming and make you feel at home. Book with confidence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom San Francisco

Caring staff, quiet scenic hotel.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and quiet.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be better when using Easter Island standards.
Location: Sunset views with cliffs, historic surf level cave with petroglyphs, playground in grassy field, just a couple of minutes from downtown and airport.
Easter Island is not Hawaii. We expected a little less luxury and so we felt this hotel was an expression of high quality Easter Island lodging. It's location is a little away from the heart of town and this turned out to be best. It is ocean front at one of the most popular sunset viewing spots. The staff is priceless and caring. The rooms are clean with phones, reliable electricity, ceiling fans, porches to sit, plenty of hot water and a little cat that is our new friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philfrom somerset

Great setting, helpful staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Close to volcano (40 minute walk through nice countryside) and right on coast with beautiful sea cave. There is a sea swimming pool in the rocks to the right of the cabanas in front of the posh hotel down the coast but you will have to look for it! Otherwise the nearest swimming is about a 25 minute walk. It is about 15 mins from the centre. It is an adequately equipped cabana (essentially a studio apt) with a good outside areaand small deck. Playground opposite site. Staff were brilliant. Breakfast adequate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost,but not quite!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Picked up at airport,but although views over the ocean,rooms not really up to standard,and one needs taxi to get to town,as far out. Breakfasts were surprisingly good and varied. With all the cash on the island,needs some spent on the rooms and surroundings
2 out of 5
by KIMBO

TOO FAR FROM THE ISLAND ACTIVITIES

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: QUIET
Cons: ALMOST EVERYTHING.
Location: SOME LOCAL CAVES AND GREAT BEACH VIEWS. SOME LOCAL TRAILS ARE AVAILABLE.
THE HOTEL IS QUIET AND CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND LOCAL CAVES BUT TOO FAR FROM CITY AND ISLAND ACTIVITIES. YOR REALLY NEED TO TAKE A TAXI FOR YOUR ISLAND AND CITY EXPLORING. EVERYTHING AT THE HOTEL IS OLD WITH NO AMMENTIES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Rio de Janeiro

Friendly hotel with lovely sunset views

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Fantastic staff, really helpful and friendly
Cons: Wasn't cleaned as well as it could have been.
Location: Caves opposite. Sunset views from room balcony. Great fish restaurant nearby. Trails nearby, easy walk into town.
The staff were really lovely. The tours they organised were fantastic. I had a fantastic experience and would go back there tomorrow if I could. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the town centre but it is an easy walk. The rooms are nice, staff were really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Rio de Janeiro

Friendly hotel with lovely sunset views

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Fantastic staff, really helpful and friendly
Cons: Wasn't cleaned as well as it could have been.
Location: Caves opposite. Sunset views from room balcony. Great fish restaurant nearby. Trails nearby, easy walk into town.
The staff were really lovely. The tours they organised were fantastic. I had a fantastic experience and would go back there tomorrow if I could. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the town centre but it is an easy walk. The rooms are nice, staff were really friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommendable

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: the whole furniture set should been thrown away
Location: Basically there are the Moai's everybody is rushing for.
It was the most uncomfortable place I have ever been staying in my life. Apart from the TV (which I didn't used) and the Fridge, everything was not only old but also damaged and shabby. There was no taste or style at all. They offered me a car-rental which I agreed on and breakfast for 7.000 CHP. There was not even a soap bar. The toilet set was so dirty that I just pushed it away and so the rug in front of the bed. Just discusting. People were friendly but the place shabby and I would not recommend it to anybody I know.