Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from San Francisco

Caring staff, quiet scenic hotel.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and quiet.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be better when using Easter Island standards.
Location: Sunset views with cliffs, historic surf level cave with petroglyphs, playground in grassy field, just a couple of minutes from downtown and airport.
Easter Island is not Hawaii. We expected a little less luxury and so we felt this hotel was an expression of high quality Easter Island lodging. It's location is a little away from the heart of town and this turned out to be best. It is ocean front at one of the most popular sunset viewing spots. The staff is priceless and caring. The rooms are clean with phones, reliable electricity, ceiling fans, porches to sit, plenty of hot water and a little cat that is our new friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from somerset

Great setting, helpful staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Close to volcano (40 minute walk through nice countryside) and right on coast with beautiful sea cave. There is a sea swimming pool in the rocks to the right of the cabanas in front of the posh hotel down the coast but you will have to look for it! Otherwise the nearest swimming is about a 25 minute walk. It is about 15 mins from the centre. It is an adequately equipped cabana (essentially a studio apt) with a good outside areaand small deck. Playground opposite site. Staff were brilliant. Breakfast adequate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOO FAR FROM THE ISLAND ACTIVITIES

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: QUIET
Cons: ALMOST EVERYTHING.
Location: SOME LOCAL CAVES AND GREAT BEACH VIEWS. SOME LOCAL TRAILS ARE AVAILABLE.
THE HOTEL IS QUIET AND CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND LOCAL CAVES BUT TOO FAR FROM CITY AND ISLAND ACTIVITIES. YOR REALLY NEED TO TAKE A TAXI FOR YOUR ISLAND AND CITY EXPLORING. EVERYTHING AT THE HOTEL IS OLD WITH NO AMMENTIES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Rio de Janeiro

Friendly hotel with lovely sunset views

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Fantastic staff, really helpful and friendly
Cons: Wasn't cleaned as well as it could have been.
Location: Caves opposite. Sunset views from room balcony. Great fish restaurant nearby. Trails nearby, easy walk into town.
The staff were really lovely. The tours they organised were fantastic. I had a fantastic experience and would go back there tomorrow if I could. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the town centre but it is an easy walk. The rooms are nice, staff were really friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommendable

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: the whole furniture set should been thrown away
Location: Basically there are the Moai's everybody is rushing for.
It was the most uncomfortable place I have ever been staying in my life. Apart from the TV (which I didn't used) and the Fridge, everything was not only old but also damaged and shabby. There was no taste or style at all. They offered me a car-rental which I agreed on and breakfast for 7.000 CHP. There was not even a soap bar. The toilet set was so dirty that I just pushed it away and so the rug in front of the bed. Just discusting. People were friendly but the place shabby and I would not recommend it to anybody I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victor from Bermuda.

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at this family run Guest House. It is quite a long walk to the centre of town for senior citizens like us - approx. 35 minutes. The included breakfast was basic but very nice. The room very comfortable and quite spacious. The staff very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others, especially the younger and more energetic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hundred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amber from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Great for active couples

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Beautiful ocean view
Cons: The staff could have been more informative regarding the various activities available
Location: A bit far from the town's amenities
Our Mataveri cabana was spacious, clean, and everything worked well. The grounds were pleasant and the view of the ocean was beautiful. Transfers from and to the airport were included as was breakfast everyday. However, the Inn is a 15 minute walk from the town center.