Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caracas, Venezuela

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Internet service.
Location: Near the town center, where the action is.
Nice hotel near the town center with incredible staff always willing to help. Only backdraw was the internet service, which worked on and off, and when it worked, it was rather slow. Besides that, we had a great time there, staff was helpful and knowledgable about everything in the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

くつろげるホテル

Posted Jan 11, 2015
とても家庭的な暖かいホテルでした。 部屋からは海も眺められ、くつろげます。 インターネットの繋がりが悪いですが、ホテルのせいではなく、島全体での環境と思います。 お薦めです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

this is a great place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
This hotel is in a great location being close to town and the surf areas. It's well priced and they give an OK breakfast but lots of it (only instant coffee.) The bed was comfortable and there was a sliding door that let in the breeze. The people who work there are wonderful and the grounds are large if you have kids that want to run.. There were only two areas where the hotel drops a bit in value: 1. The internet was spotty and sending mail could take 24 hours and I don't know that this is their fault but it is frustrating. 2. . the wall paper is coming off the walls and the general condition of the hotel is that it needs a make over.. But these are minor problems that I think can be easily fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom Dubuque

Good value

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was nice. Maria met us at the airport and arranged two tours for us which were very nice. Close to town so you can walk to restuarants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zacfrom Arlington, VA

Fantastic Service and Great Location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Tupa Hotel has a great location: it has a fantastic ocean view, it's within 5 minutes walk of the main street in town, within 10 minute drive of the airport and 15 minute walk to a prominent moai site. A very good, and affordable, restaurant (Mama Nui) is less than a 3 minute walk away. What separates the Tupa Hotel for me is the high level of service the reception desk personnel offered. Any issue that arose or whim we conjured was catered to. The only hiccup was that our room did not have hot water. No idea why? All the other rooms did; however, this slight inconvenience did not negate and otherwise amazing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivanfrom San Jose, Costa Rica

Great location, extra mile and very clean

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Welcome: unexpected and positive, being received outside the airport with the neckless of flowers. Transportation from and to airport: great, extra mile job and very appreciated for a first time visitor, Cleannes of the room: very clean, Breakfast: good and enough, especially knowing the isolation of the island, car rental very convenient for the guests, Orientation for tours: amazing. The only thing that is not good is the wireless, but the whole island has connectivity issues, but in the most isolated island worldwide, it makes sense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gillesfrom Canada

Easter Island

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older place but they kept as clean as possible. Hallways need work and very old rugs. Our room although upgraded had no air conditioning it was OK due to time of year when not so hot. Service was good and they picked us up at the airport and dropped us off. WiFi was hit and miss but that is all over south America. They were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juanfrom Lima, Peru

Nice hotel for people looking for unplugged

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The friendly treatment of its employees
Cons: Internet access
Location: Near the sea, you can walk around the Hanga Roa town to the Tahai site with a espectacular view of Moais with the sea
Good experience, so much peace, excelent view of the sea,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SingingWeaverfrom Virginia

Convenient to town

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Convenience to town and activities, helpfulness of staff. They speak many languages.
Location: Surfboarding, snorkeling , horseback riding, tours of archeological sites, peaceful and relaxing . Sea turtles in the lagoons.
Tupa is convenient to town and activities. The breakfast was filing with standard fruit,meat and cheese. Wonderful bread and dulce de Le he filled pancake rollups. The town is paving,(bricking) the roads and sidewalks in this area and access will be even better. Helpful about suggesting restaurants and tours. We would go back. Not on the beach but you can see the water and we could hear the music from the festival. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nikolai Alexfrom San Diego, CA

close to all

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic but has all you need for shower and goodnight sleep. Can walk every where and don't need transportation. Jose at the reception is very help full, would recommend for any backpacker.