Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Bush chalet experience

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Enjoyed the nature feeling. Especially the outside shower view across the mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Knud from cph

Tæt på ADDO

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Kørte en omvej på næsten en time, idet hotels hjemmeside anviser koordinater, der ikke passer ! Hotelejer var ikke just venlig ved adkomst efter at være foreholdt dette. intet at foretage sig på stedet efter gamedrive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida-USA

Great base for safari excursions.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Good water pressure, nice hot indoor and outdoor showers. Quiet location surrounded by orchard. Tastefully decorated with safari/African feel.
Cons: Physical access to chalet. Pool and spa did not look very inviting.
Location: See above.
Rod and Magna certainly went out of their way to ensure a great experience. I stayed 3 nights and I think that is perfect for wildlife viewing. One day was taken up by being collected from Port Elizabeth airport and getting settled in with a delicious dinner that night. Day two went on a 4 hour game drive in Addo National Park and it was excellent. Rod is a certified guide and extremely informative on all aspects of the wildlife. Day 3 Went to Schotia private game reserve where the game drive was a combination of both a day and night drive. Saw so much wildlife including a lion kill. Schotia provided a delicious dinner in an open air lapa that had a very "African, safari feel". It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: Was hard to find even with sat nav as it is quite remote
Location: Addo was amazing, Magna booked us on sunrise safari R300 each 5.30- 7.30 we saw so many zebra elephant antelope and warthogs, even 2 lions.
Beautiful room, with corner bath, shower cubicle and outside shower too! Microwave and fridge as well. Rod and Magna so helpful. After our amazing sunrise safari we were so tired we ate in room at night, on our veranda overlooking the citrus farm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre from Dorlisheim

Un surprenant et agreable sejour. a faire.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe vue et emplacement. Accueil extraordinaire ( ils lavent meme votre voiture gratis). Piscine pas tres propre et petite. Probleme de connection internet(passager). Tres bon sejour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Your room with a view

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay with great views and a very lovely host couple!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Deux logement différent - Chalet et Bush Lodge

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
S'assurer de connaître la différence entre les chalet et les "bush Lodge". les Chalets sont bien muni, les bush lodges ont les toilettes à l’extérieure dans les arbres/buissons. Le lodge a un toit en paille, le lit une moustiquaire. Ne pas être arachnophobe ou avec une peur l'insecte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Des Kruger from Malmesbury, Western Cape

Magic accommodation

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
From the very first meeting, Rod and Magna made us feel right at home and welcome. Excellent accommodation and food. Wonderful vegetarian options provided. Rod a fountain of knowledge of the area and the animals. Really would recommend Dung Beetle to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Wow and Amazing!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms, décor, landscaping, home-style cooking, hospitality.
Cons: Not a thing.
We stayed at the Addo Dung Beetle Guest Farm for three nights and wished we could have stayed many more. This is place is incredible and the hosts make you feel right at home!