Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Surrey

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Feb 9, 2014
A clean and acceptable suite with a kitchenette although no washing up liquid was provided. The room did the job although the WiFi we were promised did not work for our entire stay despite numerous attempts by reception to reset the router.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neil from bromley

Quick stop over

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: The wi-fi although this is the same everywhere in SA.
Location: See above.
We used this as a stop over after the over night flight before heading off to safari/the garden route and being only a 10 min drive from the airport it was ideal for that purpose. It was clean, comfortable and good value. The breakfast was also good. There are a few restaurants next door and a nice beach side cafe a shot walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good for location and price

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Restaurant for breakfast was very dirty. Food was OK.
2 out of 5
by Fred from Norway

Brookes Hill Suites: No thanks

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Hard to think of any
Cons: All of the items in the hotel experience box
The hotel bedrooms were looking very tired, with some internal walls in cupboards loose. No kettle in the room and we asked reception three times for a kettle. The breakfast room was badly laid out and at least one of the female waitresses was very very slow, to offer coffee, clean dirty tables or even appear to care about anything Breakfast quality was basic, with little quality or variety The evening reception staff could benefit from a charm school class as I asked at 21:45 one evening if there was a bar open in the hotel and was told:- “its shut, closes at 22:00 but as it was empty closed it” turn and walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon and linda from Kansas, USA

Relaxing on the shore

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: The breakfast they offer was wonderful.
Cons: We found the parking very crowded, but it was manageable
Location: Each room had a wonderful view of the ocean and beautiful landscaping.
While we stayed at Brooks Hill Suites we were surrounded by pleasant, helpful staff. We found the rooms clean and comfortable. The view was amazing. We were walking distance from a lot of the major attractions in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SMH

Great view

Posted Jan 20, 2013
It was easy to park in the secure lot and we had a great view of the beach. The boardwalk is an easy 10-15 min walk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tommy

My PE Travel

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, the room I was assigned had been burglarized. The TV was an old fashion type (not as advertised). Very few channels to be international. The dinning facility was not the cleanest, as the cook looked dirty and touched everything with his bare hands regardless where he had just came from or touching.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronald from Brisbane Australia

good location with a few small issues

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: A little hot
Location: Great views to ocean
Good location breafast ok has an egg station. I always like fresh cooked eggs Air con is average if you like a cool room ask for a high room so you can open a window
3 out of 5
by Laura from UK

Room for improvement

Posted Dec 4, 2012
The aircon didn't work properly which meant pretty much a sleepless night. When I mentioned that on checkout (only stayed for one night) all we got was Sorry. Apart from that reception staff were sufficiently helpful. The hot water was luke warm. Just about Ok for a night stopover.