Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jun 5, 2015
The lodge was amazing! The views were stunning, staff were lovely and very friendly. The food was very well presented and was absolutely delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Very nice room and great bathroom, sweet and attentive staff. Archie the host is a friendly and enthusiastic gentleman. Addo and Schotia safaris were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Kaum noch richtiges Afrika-Feeling

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Etwas abseits aber dennoch rel. gut für den Besuch des Addo-Nationalparks gelegene Lodge mit großzügigen Suiten. Der weite Blick über angrenzende Täler wird getrübt duch wohl in den letzten Jahren zugenommene Bebauung rund um die weiten Agrarflächen. Gemessen an den Preisen könnten die abendlichen Speisen qualitativ besser sein; wegen der Lage gibt es jedoch keine Alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ofir from israel

A base for Addo Park

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty good hotel with nice rooms and surroundings. On the other side, food is not at the level of other 5 stars or even 4 stars hotels in south africa. The place is a bit remote from from Addo Park and the 335 route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARLETE from Araucaria

Magnífico!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lugar encantador! Cheio de mimos. Comida exelente e vista linda!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from belgie

goed

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding. Eten in het restaurant is alleen niet op to standaard. Maar prachtige uitzicht en privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from düsseldorf

Toller Ausblick

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Wir waren 4 Nächte dort. Konnten nochmal so richtig ausspannen. Leider ist das Restaurant sehr ungemütlich. Passt überhaupt nicht zu der ansonsten tollen gemütlichen Lodge. Hier müßte Archie mal nachbessern. Essen ist aber sehr gut ebenso das Frühstück. Zufahrt ist völlig normal für Südafrika. Ein paar Schlaglöcher und ziemlich lang.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthias from München

Keine 5 Sterne Lodge

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Eine in die Jahre gekommene Lodge. Viele kleine Details die keine 5 Sterne und den Preis rechtfertigen. Service war insgesamt gut und war bemüht immer freundlich Auskunft zu geben. Leider gibt es keine Weinkarte und man schickte uns allein in den Weinkeller wo wir nach Flaschen mit Preisen suchten. Nur die sollten auch erwerbbar sein. Unter einem Restaurant verstehe ich mehr als die Auswahl aus 2 Gerichten/ Menü. Insgsamt war das Essen gut. Eine fahrt zum Safariveranstalter lässt sich über die geteerte Strasse problemlos selber fahren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Hannover

One of the best lodges I have seen

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was one of the best lodges I have ever seen, we were there on Dec 31, they made a great Dinner and Archie did an amazing job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gemünden

Sehr schöne und ruhige Lage.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Das Essen war ausgezeichnet. Super Service! Wir haben uns rundum wohlgefühlt.