Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IronMan South Africa - Port Elizabeth

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, very good location (just close enough to the expo and restaurants, but not too close).
Location: Location was perfect for IM.
Spent several nights at No. 5 Boutique Art Hotel. Great Hotel. Took very good care of us before the race - allowed us to have special breakfast menu on race day and made it available at 3:30am. Everything was excellent. Staff were great and did all the could to make things easy. Highly recommend the executive suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sassenburg

Unfassbar schönes, durchdachtes Hoteljuwel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Alles, danke sehr!
Cons: Ich kann mir nichts vorstellen was dieses Hotel weiter verbessern kann. Der Kreative Kopf im Hintergrund weiss es bestimmt noch weiter zu entwickeln
Location: Zwei min vom Sunshine Beach entfernt. Hier kann man an nahezu menschenleeren Stränden spazieren und den Kopf freibekommen.
Mit gemischten Gefühlen angereist, waren wir völlig überrascht und wirklich hingerissen, mit wieviel Herz und Hingabe hier eine "kleines" Hoteljuwel errichtet wurde. Die Zimmer perfekt ausgestattet. Hochwertige Möbel, Bäder, TV Anlage... Ein grosses Bad mit wahrhaft riesigen Spiegeln, hochwertige Fliesen und Armaturen. Ein perfekt eingerichteter Fitnessbereich mit Laufbändern, Krafttrainingsmöglichkeiten, Stepper, etc. Moderne und saubere Geräte in grosszügiger Umgebung. Ein Minikino für die Hotelbesucher mit Filmen ihrer Wahl, ein toller Spabereich mit perfekter Massage oder Beautybehandlung. Ein tief im Boden untergebrachter Weinkeller, mit allem was der Gaumen begehrt, eine separate Zigarren und Whiskey Lounge ... wir waren sprachlos. Die Restaurantküche war dem Gesamtniveau angepasst: SUPERB. Kunstwerke waren in allen Räumen gegenwertig, schöne, anregende Bilder, Skulpturen ... sehr unterhaltend und wirklich schön!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Got a room outside the hotel and with bad smell

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were very dissapointed in being shown to an annex across the road upon arrival at the hotel. There is no mention about an annex on either "hotels.com" or on the hotel website. The room we were assigned was no 8. When entering the annex we were stunned by the heat in the living room and the stale air in the building. The smell got worse in our room where it smelled like an old wet and moldy bathroom. We were informed that the air-con was not turned on until the guest arrived. This did not explain the smell however. We directly asked for another room in the hotel but were told that the hotel was fully booked and no other room was available. They opened the doors and started the air-con and offered us room spray to lessen the smell. In the morning we were up for a dip in the pool but got an ugly surprise. The pool water was murky and you couldn´t even see the bottom of the pool. Instead we went for breakfast and the pool outside the breakfast room was as clean as can be. The next day we were transfered to another room in the hotel after threatning to leave the hotel. If it hadn´t been for the smell and the reception we got I would have rated this hotel a lot higher since the second night was a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sp, brazil

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Big comfortable room and bathroom. Nice pool to relax. 1 block from the beach and close to the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colefrom Calgary, Canada

Excellent value for money and a splendid property!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here during our honeymoon in South Africa. Absolutely stunning property in a very convenient location within PE. Amazing pool, outstanding food, and polished service. The private art collection throughout the hotel was also spectacular. Absolutely no complaints with the hotel whatsoever. One frustration with Hotels.com to note: there is an "Executive" room option offered at a premium to the "Business" room option online which we chose to pay an additional $25 per night for, however, as we found out, there is no corresponding "Executive" class of room offered by the hotel. The hotel manager was very accommodating with regards to the confusion caused by Hotels.com and offered us an upgraded room, but had we not been so persistent in pursuing what we believed we had payed for the premium of $25 per night for a room class that does not exist would have been for naught.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL USA

True Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We stayed at the No.5 Art Boutique Hotel on December 6th in the Presidential Suite for 1 night. From the moment we arrived until we left the next morning we felt like we were in a little oasis in Port Elizabeth. It's an amazing hotel. The attention to detail is incredible. All the staff goes above and beyond and nothing was too much for them. The meals we had were top quality. There is not one negative I could come up with if I tried!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, aber nicht weiterempfehlenswert

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: die Zimmer
Cons: Reklamationen beseitigen, an der Rezeption serviceorientierter
Location: Port Elisabeth Safari im Schotia, besser als Addo Elephant Park 200 km bis zum Tsitsikama National Park
Das Hotel hat etwas und vor allem den Anspruch etwas Besonders zu sein, den es eben nicht ganz erfüllt. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, tolle Ausstattung. Jedes Zimmer hat einen eigenen Garten. Ich hatte ein Zimmer auf der anderen Strassenseite. Das bedeutet: zum Essen, zum SPA, zur Rezeption immer wieder zu laufen. Es ist gerade abends ein Sicherheitsthema. Die äußere Tür fiel nicht allein ins Schloss und war - auch nach Reklamation - damit immer geöffnet. Das Frühstück ist überragend, Lunch und Dinner ebenfalls. Die Personen an der Rezeption waren sehr bemüht, der Service war gut, jedoch entsprach er nicht dem eigenen Anspruch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leefrom Teesside

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, lovely food, spa was great and the staff couldnt have been more accommodating. Will definitely be returning in future.