Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mzuvukile from Bloemfontien

Dr

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
security was very rude on us
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Norbert from Pretoria

Premier Hotel King David Feedback

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
*The hotel location is very poor. Throughout Friday and Saturday night there was public alcohol consumption, noise, and unruly behaviour (smashing of glass) in the street right outside of my hotel window. *The airconditioner could not perform its duty. It had to be run at maximum speed and still could not cool down the room. *The two sets of light and fan switches seemed to be interconnected creating a very confusing setup. *Was forced by the room service staff to pay cash for room service. I can not understand why this can not be put onto my room account. This was exceedingly inconvenient to me. Is this a ploy by the staff members to earn extra tips at the inconvenience of its cutomers? *The quality of the television clarity was substandard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lulu from KZN

Best place to be.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and the staff is very friendly and proffessional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a night stay at King David Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was a one night stay since l was in transit so nothing much one can say other a cleaner who came knocking at 7 am asking what time we leaving so that she can come and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig from Johannesburg

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Okay... it is East London, so one can't expect fabulous beachfront resorts because the city proper just isn't "there" yet. And the neighbourhood IS dodgy, but the "Quigney" where this hotel is situated, is one of East London's worst neighbourhoods. I know because I used to live there! There are major road works in progress around the hotel, but they've been in progress for 2 years with no end in sight. The liquor store and betting house across from the hotel attracts a bit of an unsavoury crowd, but sometimes seedy is more interesting. All that aside, I checked in, was greeted by the biggest smiles I've seen in ages; was given the PRESIDENTIAL suite (!!!!) because of oversold rooms; was provided with A+ service from start to finish; and enjoyed a night cap in the clean, quiet and spacious bar downstairs. This place has bang for your buck. And it's near the CBD, the IDZ, Vincent, Beacon Bay and just a short 10 minutes to the airport. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gys from Pretoria

Value for money

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Even though the location and neighborhood are not that great, the all over experience was not to bad, I suppose you cannot critisize the hotel for it. A bid noisy but nonetheless good value for money, I doubt if I would pay the normal price as I think there are better deals around
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terence from Durban

Good value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
my stay was just for one night - it was good value for money - just the neighbourhood was a bit dodgy - i would stay there again though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maité

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013