Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South East

Friendly Inviting Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The situation of the hotel and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The fitting and upgrade of the doors to the rooms.
Location: Within walking distance of the beach/restaurants/shops and casino. A clean, safe, town.
A well located hotel in Port Elizabeth within walking distance of the beach. Friendly Helpful Reception Staff with Smiles on their faces. The doors to the rooms at first glance look ill fitting and unkempt but on entry the rooms are spacious, bright and well appointed with all facilities that a better class of hotel has. The beds were clean and comfortable, The bathroom was a bit small with no space for your toiletries but clean with an easy to adjust shower. With a nice television and tea/coffee facilities, no one could ask for more. The restaurant was well appointed with an above average buffet breakfast and adequate lunch/dinner menus. The waiting staff were excellent. We would certainly stay there again with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Schönes Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Wir sind von Berlin nach Port Elisabeth geflogen und haben das Hotel vorrangig gebucht, um uns vom langen Flug zu erholen. Wir waren aber auf Anhieb angenehm angetan vom Hotel, dessen Preis-Leistungsverhältnis absolut stimmt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, das Essen super (und sehr preiswert) und alle Zimmer sind mit einer großen Terrasse/Balkon mit Meerblick ausgestattet. Eine dicke Empfehlung für das Kelway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Favourite Hotel in South Africa

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: nice rooms, good location, best hotel breakfast ever
My husband and I traveled for 3 weeks in South Africa and our stay at the Kelway in Port Elizabeth was a highlight. The staff was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. It is 5 km from the airport and just steps to the beach and restaurants. The pool area is very nice ( a bit too small for swimming, but good for cooling off). The breakfast was soooooooo good. They have a large breakfast buffet with everything you could ask for. We ate on the terrace with a view of the beach. Overall fantastic experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UAE

Decent hotel experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff. Bed.
Cons: Bathroom facilities and heating. Wifi was spotty.
Location: The location was fabulous. The beach is around the corner and there are a lot of food options close by. The area felt safe.
I wasn't expecting a luxury hotel experience but was expecting a warm room, comfortable bed and nice shower. I got a comfortable bed but the room was freezing and the shower head was ridiculous. Water sprayed in every direction except down. The entire bathroom floor flooded every time I attempted to shower. I complained about the shower on multiple occasions, and they even sent over a handyman, but it was to no avail. Also, my sea view was of the ships, not the actual water. That said, I think they would have moved us to another room if the hotel wasn't booked up. The staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Verwohntes 3 und 4 Sterne Hotel in guter Lage

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel liegt nahe am Flughafen (4 min Fahrt) und in Fußweite zum Strand und zur Boardwalk Casino and Entertainment World mit Shops und Restaurants. Das Hotel besitzt unterschiedliche Sterneauszeichnungen (3 und 4 Sterne). Wir waren im 3 Sterne Teil untergebracht obwohl, wie leider erst nach der Reise festgestellt, 4 Sterne gebucht waren. Das Zimmer dort - wir hatten Zimmer 22 - war sehr klein und wirkte verwohnt, hatte jedoch einen Balkon mit fantastischem Blick auf Strand, Hafen und Meer. Das Frühstückbuffet war sehr gut und das Personal sehr nett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

最高のホテル!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
ホテルからビーチまでゆっくり歩いて5分程。ビーチ周辺はリゾートエリアで女2人サンセットまで自由に楽しみましたが危険は感じませんでした。日中は多くの家族連れがビーチで泳いでいます。部屋やレストラン施設などとても綺麗に整えられ、受付や廊下には自然の風が抜けるため開放感があって非常に快適です。朝食バイキングはビーチの見えるオープンテラスで、色々なタイプのテーブルや椅子が用意されており好きな場所でゆっくり寛げます。ディナーも朝食も勿論最高です!親切なスタッフが多く、近隣施設の紹介や送迎バス手配など手早く対応してくれました。アメニティのシャンプー・コンディショナーの香りがとっても素敵だったなー!ポートエリザベスに行ったときは是非また利用します!チップについてはビーチでのランチと、ホテルでのディナーの際、それぞれ担当のウェイターさんに総額の10%をチップにしましたがとても喜んでくれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chantalfrom annecy

bien place

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: emplacement personnel très serviable
Cons: la salle de restaurant n'est pas terrible
Location: la plage magnifique quand nous y étions il pleuvait, aussi il y a un super mall à 2 mn
proche de l aeroport tres bon emplacement pour faire une halte, nous venions d'Addo Elephant Park et allions prendre le lendemain un avion pour Captown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best place in this surrounding

Posted Nov 24, 2013
very comfortable rooms, very friendly personal, very good breakfast, can eat on the terrase if the sun shines