Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Booked and payed in advance for two rooms - five people in total. At arrival only one room available. After a rather long wait and a couple of phone calls, eventually sorted by the pesron on duty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Poor experience

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
First night, cold water to shower in only, second night the aircon did not work, and it was really cold. The hotel is smelling old, and the staff I dealt with junior and unable to help with fixing the water and the aircon. No bar facility, not able to get a glass of wine even though in the hotel brochure it says that whilst staff are around, you can. Poor experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bayonne

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels
séjour au mois de mars, nous étions seuls dans tout l'hôtel ! personne à la réception ni gardien, énorme sensation d'insécurité... aucun autre client! séjour effrayant dans ce MANOIR, pour ceux qui aiment les films d'horreur ! à supprimer de votre site...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mahtava miljöö

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels
Olimme hotellissa vain yhden yön läpikulkumatkallamme Port Elisabethissa. Henkilökunta oli erittäin ystävällistä ja huoneet mahtavat. Voin suositella lämpimästi paikkaa. Plussana myös parkkialue, joka oli turvallisesti hotellin muurien sisäpuolella.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia, USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Victorian Villa Guest Manor - Prisvärt och mysigt!

Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels
Mycket prisvärt boende inom bra avstånd till flygplatsen. Otroligt mysigt B&B med underbar frukost och sköna sängar. Tyvärr kan jag inte säga mycket om området eftersom vi bara övernattade och sedan åkte vidare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uckfield East Sussex

poor breakfast service

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels
Pre visit admin was excellent, with my queries answered quickly via e-mail, as was the initial greeting by Michelle. We were the only guests staying that night, and we were asked what time we would want breakfast so that she could make sure that the kitchen staff were there. We thought it a bit odd that we should be asked this the day before, but confirmed a time and went down to reception at the appointed time, only to find that the cook had not turned up. We waited 30 mins and in the end just had cereal. The cook eventually turned up more than 45 mins after the time we had given. Not at all impressed. We had paid a bit extra for a "normal" rather than "small" room; we discovered that all the rooms had been left unlocked, so my wife had a quick nose around and to be honest there wasn't much in it between the sizes. The hotel is in a slightly seedy area. Luckily, the hotle we had previosuly stayed in at Addo had told us about a group of restaurants about 5 mins away - we would never have known this from the basic map in the hotel and no mention was made by the Victoria staff when they greeted us. This is an ok basic hotel, that is looking a bit tired. It is well placed for the airport but the staff need to get their act together if they are not to sufffer more nights when the place is virtually empty
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fife- Scotland

Victorian Villas P.E.

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was very conveniently situated for travelling to all the sights around PE. Although a bit quirky in lay out the hotel was very comfortable and the staff very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gauteng, South Africa

Victorian Villa Guest Manor - you can't go wrong.

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly service. I am not a fan of steep stairs / heigts and upon hearing this Michelle most kindly changed our room to a ground floor room. The folder in the room contains very useful information, for example restaurants - several of which had menus.