Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Older style of roadside motel but newly decorated

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, willing to advise and offer guidance. Rooms open to street level, no stairs to climb and elevators to wait for.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, we stay at hotels/motels frequently and this is among the best.
Location: Located at the end on town Reasonable walk to shops, about half a mile from interesting down town and shore restaurants.
Everything up-to date and shiny new. Beds on a par with Comfort Inn and Hilton garden. Very clean. Free breakfast is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location is centrally located to the Tiglman Island and the St. Michaels area as well as the opportunity to visit Easton, Md.
Cons: ? No suggestions at the moment
Location: Very well situated for the St. Michaels and Tiglman Island area
Very suitable Well located for the areas of St. Michaels and Tiglman
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from SE Pennsylvania

BW Saint Michaels

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Good value and convenient location.
Location: Saint Michaels and further out towards the bay is a great destination. Wonderful food in many places and the local craft and niche stores.
I had a good night's sleep and the room accommodations were dated but fine. The TV and other appliances worked OK also. This was end of season and the weather was not the best, so the staff showed some signs of fatigue - but were accommodating. Sunday stay was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low cost but has a budget feel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Ok for the price but a bit musty in room Options Easton might be better for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doris from Atlantic City, NJ

Close to all Activities in St. Michael's!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The location was ideal for our needs.
Cons: The towels were very rough.
Location: It's about 10 minutes to center of activities in St. Michael's.
We couldn't check into the hotel prior to 3:00 PM, so we drove down town to join in the celebration of the Battle of 1812. The hotel is older, but is kept very clean. There's plenty of parking. The pool area has no life guard. The free breakfast was good. The room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in very nice city

Posted Aug 6, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay in a very nice hotel in a wonderful city: St. Michaels, MD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Saint Michael's and great for taking out

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Staff were very nice and helpful
Cons: Better HVAC in common areas like dinning hall and entrance to motel where we walked up to the second floor
Location: various attractions
Overall it was a great stay and I would recommend it to others due to the location and kindness of the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Happy with our visit

Posted Jul 22, 2013
We were only there one night but the room was comfortable, clean. Pool was nice since it was in the 90s we used it after dinner. Staff was friendly and efficient. Bathrooms could use some update but everything was fine. Breakfast was included and it was sufficient. I was already aware of the location so we expected to drive into town so that was not a problem. It was walkable but not w/the high temperature. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Everything was great, we arrived after midnight so the local B&Bs weren't an option. They would have gotten a higher rating if the pool hadn't been under maintenance.