Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Simple, clean, and comfortable. No complaints at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The staff was attentive and tried to help, but the motel is dated and needs to be remodeled. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorettafrom Delaware

Comfortably Quiet

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed being on ground floor...no steps for our aching joints! The room was comfortable and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

I give it no stars

Posted Oct 20, 2014
the room was dirty is too small had bugs flying around it the bathroom was small the phone kept blinking on and off like I had with message just didn't like it was nothing that I expected it to be I stayed in better places for less money I was expecting more the only thing that was really ok was was the continental breakfast that's it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G Sfrom Brooklyn

Surprised at the hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean which is my first note. If not clean, then nothing else matters. The bed was really soft, which I don't like, but dealt with. And since they did not have a king rooms that I reserved, I was not really that happy. Since I spent so little time in the room, it turned out to be a minor detail. Nice continental breakfast with more than the ususal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickiefrom York, PA

centrally located

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. Our room was nice, but the bathroom was very tiny(commode and shower took up most of the space). The bathroom door did not close very easily unless the whole commode lid was up. In other words, the door did not clear the commode seat when it was down. It was tight quarters, but we managed. Our hotel was centrally located to the areas that we wanted to visit. There were plenty of well known restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bev Murray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakton, VA

Absolutely best price for quality, location & date

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Just about everything, but especially the staff, every single one of whom seemed delighted to accommodate us in any way they could.
Cons: The place isn't new. Carpets though clean were worn and very dark.
Location: Shopping and eating in Easton, Chestertown, St. Michaels were a delight.
There are generally three things I want in a hotel: availability of smoking rooms, a balcony or windows that open, and a refrigerator. Comfort Inn's Expedia description gave me only one--a smoking room. But on arrival when I asked about the fridge, they promised they'd get it and a microwave to our room asap. And they did. So fast, in fact, that fridge/MW were in place even before we fiished unloading the car. And, because we were on the second floor and in a corner, accessed via stairs and gallery, we had access to a public "balcony" in a very private, open space. Parking was plentiful and always available within steps of our room. An almost-atrium area connecting the main and two extension wings contained a large pool, trees, tables & umbrellas, and a well-kept lawn. Three of us managed comfortably in double-bedded room, plenty of room for hang-ups, ironing, computer set-ups, etc., and the immaculate bathroom area contained an ample countertop (with coffee-maker and fixings) with working electrical outlets and adequate shower/toilet room with plenty of towels. Beds were comfortable and attractively made. The air conditioning WORKED. Staff was efficient and happy. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.