Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean, Quiet Comfort

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: How quiet it was. I need quiet to sleep.
Location: Went to the beach which was only an hours drive.
Our stay was short, but very relaxing. Quiet, with no loud voices, door slamming, water running, etc. Cleanliness was superb, and this is the most important part of the stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Nice continental breakfast choices. Good coffee!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury PA

Not too bad....if it were 1952

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nice sized bathroom
Cons: New beds, a swimming pool, a better TV like Sony or Samsung. Get that flag pole rope next door secured or relocate it to a fire station.
Location: City of Easton is historic and clean. I took a bike ride to St. Michael's. Super nice town. Bring money.
Basic motor lodge with no pool, window AC, and a noise producing flag pole (next door) that slams it's rope and cleats into the metallic pole every time the wind exceeds 7 mph. While I was prepaid through Expedia, the desk clerk, and co-owner, made me wait 15 minutes at check in just to get my room key because she was on the phone arguing with a CSR about some unrelated billing issue with a previous customer that I could care less about. Just put the phone down and give me my room key! I should have paid the extra $25 and stayed at a Holiday Inn last night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, area was quiet.
Cons: Repairs to be made to bathroom
Location: St. Michaels, Oxford ferry, Tilghman Island
The bathroom tub wasn't leaking but rather pouring out water! Major water torture. The check in/out clerk wasn't very friendly, offered no information regarding hotel amenities and didn't seem too concerned regarding water leak. The room was clean and area was quiet though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean and cheap

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Average and predictable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Center of the business strip and close to all attractions
Easy to find, clean and priced ok. A little dated, but not falling apart
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael J Neighoff from Pasadena, MD

Exonolodge

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a very good experience. My girlfriend and I truly enjoyed everything about it. The folks were genuinely concerned about not only our comfort, but our safety as well. I will recommend the facility to everyone! A heart filled thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by travler from easton

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very loud road noise. Breakfast was not appetizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GKEP27 from Baltimore, MD

Nice, budget friendly hotel close to St Michaels

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We arrived earlier then 3pm for our reservation and since there were only 3 cars in the parking lot, thought that we might be able to check in early. The gentleman behind the desk said that we booked on Expedia so he wouldn't know what room we would be getting, not sure what that meant but we came back after our event and the evening desk associate said that we should have been able to check in earlier and apologized for our earlier experience. The room was clean, shower head was great with great water pressure. The towels were soft and fluffy. We had a great stay besides the guest above our room that woke up at 4:30 am and proceeded to do laps above our heads, the floor was a bit squeaky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grayson from Atlanta

Paper thin walls, comfortable beds

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an Econolodge, we weren't expecting the Ritz when we got there, and it did not disappoint. Don't know if it's the hotel's fault or hotels.com but we had booked a King, only to discover when we got there that they were out of Kings. So Twins we got. Nice beds, though, but the walls were super thin, you could hear someone having a normal conversation next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a four star hotel, but its a good cheap place to stay.