Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brucet45410 from VA

Nice and close to downtown St. Michaels

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Brooklyn

Slightly misleading

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I felt like the amenities were a little misleading between what they advertised and what was available. Such as they mentioned a pool, but I was disappointed that it was an indoor pool. Also was disappointed that it mentioned that it was right off the water, and it actually turned out to be about a quarter mile off the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: They had hot tea/coffee for you anytime.
Location: They have lots of shops nearby.
It was a pleasant and relaxing stay. They had a porch where you could sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely but noisy.

Posted May 29, 2013
A lovely place in a beautiful town. Very well situated as everything is a short walk away. The only downside was the acoustics. We were lucky with quiet neighbors, but we could still hear way too much of what was going on in their rooms...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverly from Long Beach Island, New Jersey, USA

Wonderful secret!

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: The decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: St.Michaels
Everything was perfect from the condition of the room,breakfast, and extra ammenities.I would recommend this bed and breakfast highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KC from Tucson

Eastern shore getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our night at Five Gables. The room had a gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and lovely decor. I didn't use the spa services, but liked the steam room. We walked to the pub at Inn at Perry Cabin for a fireside dinner, though it was a hard choice between it and 208 Talbot. The next morning we drove to BWI, an easy commute against traffic. St Michaels is a great getaway location if you are on the eastern shore of Maryland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanna from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Ideal for couples and individuals needing a break

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Fireplace and whirlpool bath, cozy atmosphere, highly comfortable
Cons: Unsecured wi-fi
Location: Lovely historic Chesapeake Bay town with a lot to investigate, especially "in season"
This is a lovely B&B for couples or solo travelers (like me) wanting a "rest cure." The inn has a cozy, homey feel, with lovely spa facilities (sauna, steam room, pool) whenever you want them and nice private rooms with fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. A common area with coffeemaker and a wide variety of teas offers a place to chat with fellow visitors if you care to; or you can retreat to your hearthside with a nice CD and completely relax. The bed is wonderfully comfortable, and the furnishings quaint and attractive. Breakfast is across the street in a lovely sunny room, with a wide variety - waffles, toast, fruit, yogurt. It's right next door to the Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum, with the historic district at your doorstep. This is a fantastic place for a getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JoyHope

Wonderful and charming!

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at Five Gables for Valentine's Day, and it was excellent! The suite was beautiful and relaxing; everything about it encouraged us to take it easy. The only thing I didn't like was a comment by the receptionist at checkin. We have a 6 month old and the receptionist made it known that our reservation never would been accepted if we'd tried to book direct with them. Five Gables doesn't accept reservations including children under the age of twelve. I felt that the comment was unnecessary, completely inappropriate, and just down right rude. Other than that complaint, Five Gables was a wonderful choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DeWayne from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

The BEST Honeymoon on the East Coast!

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: The romantic atmosphere of the room, the view from the balcony, and the excellent quality of service.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It was totally beautiful. I thought I was in an Italian country side home.
Our experience was the best! It truly Was a greater experience than some of the hotels we have ever stayed. The services was excellent, the food was great, and the overall atmosphere was the epitome of romance and warmth. We will DEFINITLY be back!