Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed and Breakfast overall

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very convenient location - just steps from the shops and restaurants of St Michaels. We had a room in the back which was very comfortable and quiet. My wife and I both enjoyed the Spa there. My wife had the facial and I had a massage. There is also a steam room and sauna that was refreshing. There is a small indoor pool but we didn't go in. I can't say anything about the breakfast since we slept in. I would highly recommend it when visiting St Michaels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, bed, jet bathtub,elect fireolace

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Quaint town but in October everything opens late and closes early. Foxy's restaurant had great food and nice view of bay and carpenter saloon was friendly place for lunch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Maryland

Nice B and B in St. Michaels

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and service were excellent. Private bathrooms and coffee in the morning - it exceeded my expectations. Breakfast was a bit skimpy and the bed was uncomfortable but it was otherwise a good B & B experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Very average.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This small hotel is fine but not noteworthy in any way. The rooms look out over a parking area, and the outdoor furniture is not inviting. Even the continental breakfast, served buffet in a building across the street, was average. This town has numerous choices. I would do a little more research next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matsfrom Viken

Läckert boende mitt i St. Michaels

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hade ett de-luxe rum i ett separat hus ut mot huvudgatan Talbot Street med egen veranda. Sängen var mycket bekväm och det stora badrummet utomordentligt. Den utmärkta frukosten serverades i en separat byggnad vid sidan om hotellet. Det finns ett flertal restauranger i längs Talbot Street samt nere i hamnen. Det finns även ett flertal små butiker för shopping, genomgående med väldigt trevlig stämning i byn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JPfrom Lexington Park, MD

Charming place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Great pool, sauna and steam room. Nice shops, restaurants and museum walking distance. We will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great winter getaway

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Good off-season rates, convenient location, friendly staff, nice amenities.
Cons: The king-size bed we had the first night was soft and rather jiggly; however we were readily switched to a room with two very satisfactory firmer beds
Location: In St. Michaels, gift shops, restaurants, water vistas, quaint walks, nature trail. In nearby communities, real estate searches, cute towns.
I stayed 3 nights with a relative in mid-January, so we had many facilities to ourselves. It was well-appointed, convenient, reasonably priced, and very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and helpful without being at all intrusive. A cheering, invigorating, and restorative experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chrisfrom baltimore

great place

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool and in room hot tub and gas fireplace and deck made the sray worth it!