Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great winter getaway

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Good off-season rates, convenient location, friendly staff, nice amenities.
Cons: The king-size bed we had the first night was soft and rather jiggly; however we were readily switched to a room with two very satisfactory firmer beds
Location: In St. Michaels, gift shops, restaurants, water vistas, quaint walks, nature trail. In nearby communities, real estate searches, cute towns.
I stayed 3 nights with a relative in mid-January, so we had many facilities to ourselves. It was well-appointed, convenient, reasonably priced, and very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and helpful without being at all intrusive. A cheering, invigorating, and restorative experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris from baltimore

great place

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool and in room hot tub and gas fireplace and deck made the sray worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Our second stay at Five Gables

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: There was a dark hair or two on the walls of the tub/shower - quite off-putting.
Location: Very accessible walk to most of the town.
This time we stayed in the main building, second floor with a balcony facing the backyard. We enjoyed the cooling breeze in the afternoon and early evening. Our bed was quite comfortable and it was quiet and relaxing. Continental breakfast was nice but not overwhelming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Beautiful architecture, Clean and bed was above average.
Cons: Get new A/C units.
A/C unit very old and so noisy it was impossible to get to sleep until we could turn it off later in the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brucet45410 from VA

Nice and close to downtown St. Michaels

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Brooklyn

Slightly misleading

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I felt like the amenities were a little misleading between what they advertised and what was available. Such as they mentioned a pool, but I was disappointed that it was an indoor pool. Also was disappointed that it mentioned that it was right off the water, and it actually turned out to be about a quarter mile off the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: They had hot tea/coffee for you anytime.
Location: They have lots of shops nearby.
It was a pleasant and relaxing stay. They had a porch where you could sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely but noisy.

Posted May 29, 2013
A lovely place in a beautiful town. Very well situated as everything is a short walk away. The only downside was the acoustics. We were lucky with quiet neighbors, but we could still hear way too much of what was going on in their rooms...