Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, MD

Best room ever

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Quite, serene, great "flavor" of St Michaels and the Chesapeake Bay area. Staff was very accommodating and allow us to upgrade easily.
Cons: Could not have been better
Location: St Michaels Irish Bar
We were told that our room was the best at the resort and it was. I travel a lot and have stayed in a lot of rooms but this was the BEST room I have ever stayed in! It was on the first floor with a beautiful lawn leading down to a beautiful and commanding panoramic view of the Miles River. Peaceful, quite, romantic. We cannot wait to get back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniellefrom St. Michael's

Poor sense of hospitality, nice view

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at Harbourtowne on a Friday night around 7:30pm, with two hungry toddlers. They had decided to close the restaurant early that night so I had to turn around (after a 7 hour drive) and go hunt down take out (the desk did not suggest anywhere). The room was fine, just dated looking. It was pretty spacious. Our view was spectacular. I reserved on hotels.com, which I always do, but when I called to see if a bigger room was available (I've done this on other occasions, most places just charge you the difference even though your original res wasn't with through them directly) They told me I'd have to cancel my non-refundable room through hotels.com and book directly through them if I wanted ANY other room. This was off-season. The place was dead. Dead enough they closed the restaurant arbitrarily. I feel certain an establishment with a better sense of hospitality would have found a way to upgrade someone in their system, especially when the someone was willing TO PAY FOR IT and 90% of the hotel was EMPTY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walker Cfrom Nashville

Chesapeake vista

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is now quiet in the off-season, the views of the bay were never-the-less spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Our stay was after the close of the season.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: A breakfast buffet or continental during the off season
Location: As it was after the close of the season many restaurants were not open daily. Most activities were curtailed.
Because we were there after the close of the season much of the facilities offerings were not available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wedding Coordinatorfrom Maryland

Wedding Event

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly...except the bar staff....not so friendly! Room was small but clean. Food for buffet was average, nothing special. There's a 5.00 "energy fee" for all stays. This makes no sense to me at all! The resort was lacking appeal. It could use a makeover!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sidneyfrom Chadds Ford PA

Excellent

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family of 14 celebrating 60th Anniv and 5 birthdays. Excellent in all respects. Recommend to all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The view of the water
Cons: The facility needs a facelift.
The room lacked general cleanliness. A colony of fruit flies dominated once I turned on the lights. The mattress was old and hard. The rug was severely soiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stratisfrom Potomac, MD

Close to town !

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was Good..................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Don't believe that this hotel has internet wifi. It does not. At least not in the rooms. The connection is so bad, you will be constantly dropped. You have to sit in the lobby to have any reliable service. For a family of 2 adults and 2 young children, you can expect to be charged $120 just for the use of the golf carts for a round of golf, even if only 1 adult and 1 child is playing. Most of the golf course is in mediocre condition, at best, although the greens were in good condition. We checked out on Labor Day and although the holiday weekend was over, they would not give us even one hour late checkout. They insisted on 11am checkout, despite the fact that we saw the hotel empty out throughout the day -- nobody was checking in on a school day after the holiday. After several attempts, we were able to get one extra hour, until noon (so why the aggravation?). The beds were small and not firm; the entire family -- even the kids -- was uncomfortable. What they advertise as Water View rooms are not rooms with a view of the Chesapeake Bay, which is what I thought I was booking when choosing Water View at a hotel on the Bay; they are rooms with a view of a small cove -- pretty, with a nice lawn and chairs, but they should have explained that. The positives are that the pool is nice and clean, the waitresses at the two restaurants are exceptionally friendly, and the food at the Bayview restaurant was better than expected with a great view of the Bay from the outside tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great view

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: room is small, bed is small. furniture is old.
We stayed at the hotel for one night. The reason we chose this hotel was because the view. The room is very dated and it needs improvements. The bed is small. The room is small too.