Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great golf location and view of the Chesapeake Bay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very inviting setting
Cons: Biggest thing would be more comfortable bed
Location: Very quaint, small town and some great local restaurants and shopping
Location is very pretty and the grounds are immaculate. We thought the rooms were a bit aged and the bed was not very comfortable. Otherwise, the restaurant and bar area were very nice, the pool area was very clean and inviting. A nice place to have lunch at the golf club restaurant next to the pool if you are in between golf rounds or hanging at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful setting! Way dated room.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Setting, views.
Cons: Updated rooms, better service for the money.
Location: St. Michaels is charming, charming, charming.
The resort is on a beautiful, somewhat isolated piece of real estate not far from town. Beautiful views, great pool, well-maintained grounds, nice golf course/running trail and restful setting. Room was quite dated and musty smelling, but very clean and spacious, with patio and water view. Understand other rooms have been updated, but the overall feeling is it's hay day was in 1976. One-cup Keurig a nice touch. Don't stay if dated bothers you! Lackluster breakfast and service, but great view from the dining patio. Not eating there anyway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Room with a view

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: the setting
Cons: The room definitely needed updating. The cleaning staff could be a bit more conscious (crumbs on the carpet sayed there.)
Location: It was close to town with shops and restaurants 5 to 10 min. away.
The room was basic, the staff friendly, the view sooo nice. We had coffee in the morning sitting in the adirondacks with the river and boats in our 'front yard". The ducks swam by for entertainment as well. It was a lovely setting and a nice place to unwind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

St. Michaels' Harbourtown Resort

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It was at the end of the island on large chunk of land, and the hotel was easy to find, and easy to check-in/out, and it wasn't overwhelming.
Cons: Each morning the restaurant would ask us if we had coupons. 'Not sure we were told about coupons, or how to get coupons, or how to use coupons.
Location: We spent the day being a shopper/tourist in St. Micheals. We had an enjoyable day, the shopkeepers were pleasant and not pushy.
We had adjoining rooms on the upper floor of the hotel. Our guests and we had a nice time on the deck overlooking the water.....beautiful landscaping, comfortable deck chairs with leg supports. I would recommend that the resort add a little table for coffee mugs. The bedding was comfortable, amenities included Kuerig coffees and room fridge. Each day we had breakfast buffet in the hotel. It was high quality. We ate outdoors on the deck overlooking the water. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. We ate dinner outside just once and the food was yummy. Everyone was pleased. The resort was quiet and we slept well. 'Definitely would go back! It's classy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Just needed some upgrades- close to quaint downtown / with shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie from Baltimore, MD

Beautiful view

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient and easy to find. It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom needs to be updated, mirror was peeling and lots of nicks and dents in the cabinet.
Location: The view was beautiful and it was only minutes from downtown St. Michaels.
This hotel was in such a beautiful area and had a wonderful view. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judie from Pa

Quiet winter holiday at St Michaels

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanness of rooms and view of the water
Cons: Discount of rooms for winter visit.
Location: Since it was during the winter months, some of the local businesses were not opened because of the cold weather.
Hotel was nice with beautiful views of the water. Local people were very nice and pleasant to talk with. We had to make an unexpected stop at the local hospital where we received top notched help. This was one holiday we will always remember.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The views
Was in area for business wish they had spa services
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Price as right

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing extremely notable about the hotel. Location was within several minutes of town with good view of the bay. Room was clean, basic amenities. Thin walls, somewhat in need of updating but it was priced accordingly. Did not try the restaurant or breakfast.