Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Hagerstown, Md

ALL AROUND EXCELLENCE

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice, overlooking the water. Short drive to town. Dinner at the on site restaurant, "Bayview Restaurant", was excellent. Will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquelinefrom Jax

Big Disappointment

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were somewhat disappointed. The pictures and description are not truly accurate. For a golf resort, we expected a lot more. The lobby and restaurant was very nice, but that's about it. The room was small and dungy. The mattresses were uncomfortable and there were no real blankets on the bed. We asked for more, but never got them. There's no insulation around the door to the room or the patio doors that open onto the grounds at the bay. It was below zero overnight and a breeze came through the patio doors and front door. We tried to cover up the cracks in the doors with towels. The heater was up to 84, but it could not keep up. We were half-tempted to flip the mattress up in front of the patio door, but ... The bathroom was awkwardly situated and tight. Wall paper was peeling off. Overall, it looks like they spend the money on the lobby and restaurant and nothing else. The bartender, Mike, seemed to be pleasant, but then he took my drink away before I was even finished. He wanted to offer me another, but at $9 and I did not even get to finish it, I opted not. PLUS: The view is spectacular and it was convenient for our little getaway. We would not choose this hotel/resort again. For $119 in the off-season, we could have had a much higher quality room if we would have chosen the Hilton for the same price in OC. We wanted something different though. NOT RECOMMENDED.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James tfrom millersville md

too cold

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
our heat stopped working during the night. when we woke up it was freezing in the room. we couldn't even take a shower because of the cold. when we checked out, i told the desk clerk. his response was ok, i'll tell maintenance. not very concerned. i know that these things happen, but would have been nice if they had offered to make it up in someway. perhaps a discount or nights stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, MD

Best room ever

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Quite, serene, great "flavor" of St Michaels and the Chesapeake Bay area. Staff was very accommodating and allow us to upgrade easily.
Cons: Could not have been better
Location: St Michaels Irish Bar
We were told that our room was the best at the resort and it was. I travel a lot and have stayed in a lot of rooms but this was the BEST room I have ever stayed in! It was on the first floor with a beautiful lawn leading down to a beautiful and commanding panoramic view of the Miles River. Peaceful, quite, romantic. We cannot wait to get back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendiefrom Baltimore

Very Good

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised! The staff very accommodating . It was a country club feel and even though it was a slow time a year staff was very very friendly. Great place for a family stay. We will go back int eh summer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniellefrom St. Michael's

Poor sense of hospitality, nice view

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at Harbourtowne on a Friday night around 7:30pm, with two hungry toddlers. They had decided to close the restaurant early that night so I had to turn around (after a 7 hour drive) and go hunt down take out (the desk did not suggest anywhere). The room was fine, just dated looking. It was pretty spacious. Our view was spectacular. I reserved on hotels.com, which I always do, but when I called to see if a bigger room was available (I've done this on other occasions, most places just charge you the difference even though your original res wasn't with through them directly) They told me I'd have to cancel my non-refundable room through hotels.com and book directly through them if I wanted ANY other room. This was off-season. The place was dead. Dead enough they closed the restaurant arbitrarily. I feel certain an establishment with a better sense of hospitality would have found a way to upgrade someone in their system, especially when the someone was willing TO PAY FOR IT and 90% of the hotel was EMPTY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walker Cfrom Nashville

Chesapeake vista

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is now quiet in the off-season, the views of the bay were never-the-less spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Our stay was after the close of the season.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: A breakfast buffet or continental during the off season
Location: As it was after the close of the season many restaurants were not open daily. Most activities were curtailed.
Because we were there after the close of the season much of the facilities offerings were not available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wedding Coordinatorfrom Maryland

Wedding Event

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly...except the bar staff....not so friendly! Room was small but clean. Food for buffet was average, nothing special. There's a 5.00 "energy fee" for all stays. This makes no sense to me at all! The resort was lacking appeal. It could use a makeover!