Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location and overall brand quality
Cons: HGI isn't known for food. Food was ok but the chain needs a restaurant. Not specific to this hotel.
Location: Great relaxing location. Not a tourist trap but within driving distance.
Very relaxing. Go here to get away. What Moore do you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This was a great place to stay and the kids really enjoyed it. Our room over looked the marina and had a fantastic view. The staff was help friendly and engaging upon check in. I highly recommend this hotel for couples as well as families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by awoodenmd

Fabulous.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
This was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The room was gorgeous and enormous. The view lovely. The balcony great. The bed comfortable. The staff wonderful. The food very good. Everything was just fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best on the shore

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy myself each time I stay here. It is mandatory each time I come to the Eastern Shore of MD
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight because we wanted to go bike riding on Kent Island. The front desk staff allowed us to store our bikes off to the side of the front desk where they could watch them, which we though was really nice. We also enjoyed using the pool and exercize room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carl from Bethesda

Pretty good!

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location! We really loved it. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ed & Lauri from NY

Nice Setting

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was nice, and the deck access with a view is definitely a bonus. There are few good restaurants in walking distance and the location worked well for a trip to Annapolis. Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely room and view

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely the best place to stay in the immediate area. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We had a balcony and overlooked the marina - it was really nice.