Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frankfrom Baltimore

First-rate resort on the bay side of Delmarva.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ours was a one-night family getaway and birthday celebration. And it was our first visit to the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake. The place was delightful, the setting spectacular. Staff was extraordinarily competent and friendly. Very well trained. We found great dining nearby in downtown Cambridge. The only downside is the long walk to the self-park lot. Use the valet service in bad weather. We hope to return in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlfrom Baltimore

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful getaway for our anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Pampered!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The variety of things to do on the grounds of the hotel or just curl up by one of the fireplaces and relax.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect the way it was.
Location: The location had many activities, such as golf, pools (indoor and outdoor), a spa and massage therapist, beach area, walking trails, etc.
From the moment we arrived until we checked out, the hotel staff made us feel special. The entire staff was friendly and professional. The room with water views was amazing and the food was excellent. We can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elridfrom Washington D.C.

Great Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EMCfrom Piermont, NY

A beautiful upscale resort

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hyatt was a beautiful property! The rooms was large, clean and beautifully furnished. The golf course was lovely, and the grounds are gorgeous. We particularly enjoyed the walking paths along the water= a wonderful way to exercise while enjoying the stunning scenery. The outdoor pools looked very pretty ( closed in October during our stay,) and the indoor pool was also nice. There are several nice restaurants on property. It was a short ride to Cambridge, Easton and St. Michaels- three lovely towns worth visiting. The concierges were very helpful to us in providing directions and recommendations about what to see and where to eat. Our only complaint was that we were not able to book a spa treatment- We were told that they were booked. I left a message for a manager to please contact me, but no one did. So I would advise booking meals, golf and spa treatments before arriving- just to be sure you are not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Were not told that 2 of 3 restaurants were closed on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Genevièvefrom Nancy

qualité de l'hôtel et environnement exceptionnel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A ne pas manquer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. Tribuefrom Brandywine, MD

A Jewel on the Eastern Shore!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay is truly a jewel on the Eastern Shore! I recently visited the resort with my husband, my mother, and my two year old son. We were able to unwind and relax. My husband played golf and I visited the spa. The property (including the golf course) is well-maintained and the views are breathtaking. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was quite elegant (We had a room with a water view and a patio however, there was not a microwave in the room-which disappointed me). It was quite an expensive stay; however, it was worth it for the most part(expect for the daily resort fee). Many of the activities that are offered at the resort are geared towards older children (children who are at least five years old). The food at the resort was also very, very expensive. There are plenty of tasty and cheaper food choices outside of the resort (some less than five minutes away via car).