Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring. MD

Nice hotel for a weekend getaway!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The pool has a slide and my son loved it. The room is comfortable, the outdoor area is scenic and they have indoor games. The restaurant was ok.
Cons: The towels in the room were old and thin - not nice. My husband ordered a beer at the poolside bar; besides taking forever to arrive, it wasn't cold.
My husband, son and I stayed at the hotel to celebrate my 40th birthday. The staff was really, really nice, the place is beautiful and we really enjoyed it. They upgraded our room and sent us champagne as a gift! They also let us check in early and check out late. Just lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie MD

Lovely hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
We only spent one night here, but room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't take advantage of the resort amenities but the pool looked like it could use a cleaning and we thought $18 was a bit steep to rent a movie on the tv. Nice buffet breakfast at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis Md

Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Great view both from the room and the grounds
Location: Not far from St. Michaels We spent the day there shopping, also had lunch and dinner befor returning to the hotel for drinks by the fireplace
Very nice, I would recommended it highly. Staff was great very accommodating. I asked for a late checkout, no problem. This enabled us to have brunch prior to leaving and enjoy the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location - great facilities

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Would definitely repeat - all was great - the hotel and river are beautiful. Seems very kid friendly too although ours are older and were not with us on this trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Quick get-a-way

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: I liked the overall set-up of the hotel, the quiet reading area with the fireplace. Large area with television and tables where you can have your meal
Cons: Check the beds! With hundreds of customers weekly, it's imperative to change mattresses! Be a little more accommodating with your visitors.
Location: The location is beautiful and going into town, although many establishments were closed due to the time of year we chose to go, people were friendly!
My husband and I were welcomed/greeted warmly by the baggage handlers. Upon making reservations, we requested the view of the water and was told that's what we would get. Well, when we got our room, we had a view of the parking lot. We went back to the reservationist and told her what we requested. She let us know that it would be an extra $20 per night for this view, which would have been fine. We then transferred to the new room and opened the drapes and sheer disappointment hit me since I knew we would be able to open the sliding glass doors and let the cool breeze come in. From the right corner of the window was a tiny view of the river and the left corner was a piece of the golf course. Well, we ended up back to what the reservationist called a general room (the parking lot view) If the hotel was sold out I could understand, but it wasn't. No accommodations were made for us. The bed was so lumpy and hard that I couldn't wait until morning to get out of it. The comforter had seen better days, it's filling had been washed away. The bathroom though was pleasing larger and cleaner than other large chain hotels, so that was definitely a plus. But, with it being a Resort/Spa I was expecting the rooms to be larger than they were.This would have been a nice spot with lots to do with our children. The dining in the hotel for breakfast was WONDERFUL! Wish I had the names of those who did make our stay a pleasant one in spite of the room situation. Overall, I'd give it 3+ Stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful weekend here. Nice amenities, space to roam but without feeling overrun by other hotel guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Randy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabethfrom Washington, DC

If you don't have kids with you, don't go!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there off-season when the hotel was at half capacity and it was still a zoo, with kids running everywhere! If you're looking to get away from the kids for a night (as my husband and I were) this is definitely not the place! Our room had a 'scenic' view of the valet parking lot, the restaurants all were understaffed with hour+ waits, and the $20+ resort fee is baffling in the winter, when no outdoor activities are offered. It basically covered what other hotels provide standard- coffee and tea in our room, free wifi, and two water bottles. I can't imagine how this place operates when they're at full capacity in the summer months. We definitely will not be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom Louisville, KY

Fabulous Place!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay! The facility was spotless and roomy, the staff was wonderful, and the restaurant food was sublime. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com