Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Enjoyed riding the bicycles in the morning and relaxing by the pool in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Wonderfully romantic, relaxing getaway. Loved every minute of it. Great place to reconnect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

elegant hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: beautiful, staff was excellent, location, pool and the views
Cons: should not be so very expensive. Did not get there until after 7 pm and check out at 11??????????????
Location: St Michaels is a beautiful, peaceful and charming town.
Beautiful and elegant but most certainly not worth over $650 for 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by awoodenmd

Absolutely lovely.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The only disappointment I had was the mushroom quiche. At least, the menu indicated it was mushroom. It turned out to be loaded with meat.
What a gorgeous hotel. The grounds are beautiful. The staff exemplary. This is the kind of place other hotels should send their staff, so they can learn how to operate a hotel properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Understated Elegance

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The understated elegance.
Cons: We stayed two nights and had no criticism of this hotel.
Location: Great location on the water - we especially enjoyed our breakfasts in the dining room which offered great views of the water.
My boyfriend and I visited at the end of March 2014 and were very pleased with all aspects of our stay. We're in our 50's and appreciate fine dining and we frequent 4/5 star hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful - especially at Linden Spa where we each had massages and facials which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our room w/a king bed on the first floor featured a door that lead to a small fenced enclosed brick patio w/a gate that opened out to walking paths and view of a small pond. Linens and bedding were luxurious as were the amenities. We initially booked for one night leaving us open to stay in Annapolis, but we were so comfortable that we added an additional night. The waitstaff in the dining room was friendly, offered good service, excellent breakfasts. We dined at one of the local restaurants one evening for dinner - the following evening we enjoyed the pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angie from New York, NY

Wonderful, relaxing weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Location: St. Michaels is a great little town filled with charming shops and a winery that does tastings. Quick walk to town from the inn.
The perfect way to spend our 10th anniversary. Beautiful inn in an idyllic waterfront setting. The staff were very professional and friendly. The room was beautiful and they didn't skimp on the details such as fluffy robes, herb sachets for the bath, and fresh cookies left at turn down. Dinner in the restaurant was a little pricey, but worth it, and it was quick walk to town for more casual/cheaper options. Be sure to order a hot buttered rum from the pub - perfect way to end the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous experience!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
This was me and my husband's third time their and loved it as always! This is a part of our annual trip schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. Borden from Washington, DC

Great romantic getaway!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spectacular

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect -- room, spa, food. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013