Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

酒店位置很好,就在超市区边

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
酒店位置很好,就在超市区边。舒适、干净!原预定3日,由于计划变动,很爽快的同意改为2日,令人感激。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I recommend this hotel. A+

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was in excellent condition. The room was modernized and the bed was really comfortable. The overall condition of the hotel was excellent in my opinion. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ronald from baltimore

bathroom

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for one night for a funeral in the area we did have an issue but did not complain and also for got to report it we know things can happen , the problem was the toilet was running and also would not flush this was the only real problem, every thing else was fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derwood, MD

Comfortable, Clean, and Quiet

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: See comments above.
Cons: The "new bag flush" toilet was a new experience for us...very loud and fast! It caught us by surprise.
Location: Stop at the Visitor's Center to receive a map for a delightful and relaxing walking tour along the Chester River.
This was one of the nicest motel rooms we have enjoyed in recent years. There was a short, low wall that divided the king size bed from the "living room" where we watched TV before retiring for the night. We felt very much "at home". The bed was comfortable for a good night's sleep, the breakfast included eggs and sausage, the staff was pleasant and helpful. We highly recommend this motel to anyone staying in the Chestertown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by alan klawans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tduggan from Annapolis, MD

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
My wife's father passed away and we reserved a room for two nights for her brother who arrived from out of town for the funeral. The first night he ended up staying with his mother trying to comfort her fully expecting to be charged for the room. When he went to check in the next day he was told that even thou the room was PAID FOR, they cancelled the reservation when he didn't show including the 2nd night....thereby leaving him without a room for the night despite the fact that the room WAS PAID FOR. When my wife called to complain and told the manager that her brother was trying to console their mother and we were fine paying for the room regardless, she told her that that's there policy without ANY regard for their loss and suffering. Their lack of empathy is remarkable and suffice to say that we will tell EVERYONE WE KNOW how poorly they treated us. Enough said! TGD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from North Sutton, NH

Good value

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room. Good for a one night or longer stay in the Chestertown area. Would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Atlanta, GA

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was clean & well taken care of. Good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was in town for a funeral. Hotel only 1/4 mile

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean. And close to destination
Cons: Don't knock too early... LOL ;-)
All good, except despite hanging out the do not disturb sign on the door someone knocked early wanting to do make up the room