Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
it was fine spent just one night all we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick, MD

Good stop over hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience, clean.
Cons: I expect a slightly bigger room for the price.
Location: Good for visiting the East side of the bay, plenty of restaurants within 5-10 miles
We needed a hotel between Chestertown and Annapolis. There are a few hotels along the trip but the Sleep Inn offered the most value for money. It is on the busy US 50 and our room was overlooking the road but after a few minutes we did not notice the sound. The room was small but perfectly formed, the sink is part of the room with the toilet and shower being in a small 'closet' together. But the shower had ample room. We did not use any of the facilities or sample breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Tiny room overpriced

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Smallest room I've ever stayed in. At $179 a night it is unreasonably expensive. Bathroom, what bathroom. Shower stall is bumped out into room so it would fit. Shower was cut to accommodate the door that was too big to fit, which also leaked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owings Mills, MD

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Clean comfortable room. WiFi connected free. Relatively quiet. Free breakfast with fresh waffles and juice. Nice job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Grove, PA

Artist Workshop

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Front desk personnel, Cindy and Am, were excellent.
Cons: Elevator.
Location: Convenient for my painting trip.
I stayed in this area to paint with a group of artists for the weekend. My room was on the second floor, I have back pain which is easily aggravated. This hotel does not have an elevator. However, Cindy, front desk personnel was incredible. She helped me with bags, etc. also helped with taking breakfast to my room since the dining area was full as were other seating areas. On busy weekends guests should be aware that there are others who need the seating areas and not dawdle over coffee chatting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jpismefrom VA

Just a Room

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was suitable for what we needed, basically a place to sleep. The staff was nice and accommodating. The room was a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah ga

Clean comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We thought we would be closer to the marina/ restaurants. Hotel was clean. The only downfall besides having to drive was The road noise on 50. Very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Stop-over in Grasonville

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay, definitely not worth the amount paid, $200 for one night. Were treated from the start like 'second-class citizen' because I booked 'through a third-party' - - shame on me. First room smelled like cigarette smoke. 2nd room was better, except for the fact that the safe was locked and there was no one available to get it open as per the front desk clerk who said they kept no maintenance person on call 'due to budget cuts' - - not even to handle overflowing toilets. Again - - - $200 a night and we're worried about budget cuts?!?!?!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Grasonville

Sleep Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms. Plenty of space. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com