Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Clean comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We thought we would be closer to the marina/ restaurants. Hotel was clean. The only downfall besides having to drive was The road noise on 50. Very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cathy from Oregon

comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a layover. Nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location, right off the highway!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, but the breakfast should be available until 10 am (6am-10am), instead of 9am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz

Great staff in an average place

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The room is nice enough but we could hear everything in the hallway. We loved that you could open the window for fresh air and the breakfast was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a place to leave your stuff and sleep

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable enough.
Cons: Customer service because clearly the amenities aren't why you are staying there.
Location: It's beside the VFW and right off a highway. There is an entrance ramp to the highway right by the hotel. Location was not great, but not bad.
I think this hotel is about 1.5 stars. It said they recently remodeled and it was cheap looking. When we flushed the toilet the water splashed out the back and onto the seat (with the lid down)...not cool. Bed was actually pretty comfortable which came as a surprise. Upon arrival we were told of the breakfast in the morning and were told it was a good breakfast. Ha! We arrived well before it was to be over and there was one cold "egg" patty and 2 cold sausage patties along with some other lackluster offerings. I'm just glad I didn't get sick from it. When we checked out the woman who looked like a manager didn't ask anything about how our stay was or anything other than almost the bare minimum. I actually had to ask her if there was anything else before we could leave...that's not cool either. Hardly anyone was staying at the hotel and those that were seemed to be out and about like we were as this is not a place to hang out. It was Memorial Day weekend so I thought they'd have many more guests. It's more expensive than it should be. Glad we only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Despite the motel-ish outside

Posted May 27, 2014
The room was comfortable and spotless. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Campbell from Marylanf

Rooms way too small

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Your rooms are way too small. 2 adults can't even move around and u can't even open the shower door all the way. Poor planning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com