Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Lovely historic building.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very comfortable bed, nice pub.
Cons: Parking was challenging. No fitness facilities.
Location: Close to St. Michael's, nice galleries and shops in walking distance.
Arrived for a family event, not at hotel. Pub had good food, staff very courteous and helpful. Rooms on the small size, but to be expected in an older building. Very clean. Only issue was difficulty parking on Saturday night, as the hotel was hosting a wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bergen NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My husband and I were on a business trip and decided to stay at Tidewater Inn. It was such a nice experience and the staff was superb!..we decided to go to walk around the area and found beautiful art galleries and cafe's. -The room was small and cozy and didn't mind the small bathroom. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want tranquility....we certainly would like to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill, Pa.

Lovely Historic Easton, Maryland

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, beautiful lobby and garden, and helpful staff.
Cons: Improvements would include a larger room with two chairs and a larger bathroom.
Location: This is a great location, central to interesting shops and restaurants, and safe for casual strolls. It's an easy drive to St. Michaels/Cambridge.
The Tidewater Inn is a lovely inn in the middle of Easton, with wonderful shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel lobby and gardens are well appointed and quite comfortable. Although there are no sports facilities within the hotel, we were able to use the Easton YMCA which has great swimming pools and equipment, available to us without charge. There is also free parking in the back of the inn. The staff are friendly, efficient, and quite helpful. There is complimentary water and delicious apples in the lobby at all times, and complimentary coffee each morning. Although our room was well appointed, it was very small and had space for only one chair. If we wished to relax in our room, we had to sit on the bed. The bathroom was even smaller, with a shower only, and minimal space for toiletries. Given that we stayed for four nights these were slight inconveniences. Overall, we would stay again, but definitely would inquire about a room with larger space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford pa

Quaint location great front patio area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great stay...small but comfortable; only problem was some rude hotel guests who came in at 2a.m. Very loudly and proceeded to talk in loud voices in the hallway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Rooms could be updated, but it might impact the character of the inn
Location: right downton, in the shopping area
Well situated, beautiful common areas, but rooms small and dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is a well run facility. I would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Renovated historic hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Good location.
Cons: Wireless and breakfast.
Location: Many cute shops, lots of good restaurants. A Saturday farmer's market and the entire Eastern Shore of Maryland nearby.
Right in the hear of the Easton historic district. Facilities in excellent condition. Clean room, ok wireless service. Rooms very small, only one lamp so reading difficult and bathroom tiny. One elevator to guest rooms. We have stayed before and will likely stay again-the location is just too good. Not a lot of good breakfast options in Easton and hotel restaurant for breakfast is so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great town to explore.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Its age and decor.
Location: Walking the town, great breakfast at the Pharmacy downtown.
Hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Hotel kept up well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Washington D.C.

Charming hotel for a short stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, pleasing old world decoration, quiet and relaxed.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Several restaurants (including a couple of fine dinning kind) and charming local gift stores within walking distance.
We stayed in Tidewater Inn in the middle of the week, taking advantage of the cheaper room rate and quieter time given the Summer busy time is gearing up as the temperature turns pleasant. The decoration is old world charm. The room and the bathroom are not the most spacious but are sufficient for a short stay. The bed is very comfortable with very nice linen. Our room on the 4th floor is facing the front of the hotel at the corner of the main streets, offers a nice view of Easton. The hotel location is excellent, right at the middle of old town Easton. We were able to walk to our dinner places where the choice is plenty. Tidewater Inn is a charming hotel with characters, recommended if you want a short get-away in the beautiful Eastern shores of the Chesapeake Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com