Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bergen NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My husband and I were on a business trip and decided to stay at Tidewater Inn. It was such a nice experience and the staff was superb!..we decided to go to walk around the area and found beautiful art galleries and cafe's. -The room was small and cozy and didn't mind the small bathroom. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want tranquility....we certainly would like to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill, Pa.

Lovely Historic Easton, Maryland

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, beautiful lobby and garden, and helpful staff.
Cons: Improvements would include a larger room with two chairs and a larger bathroom.
Location: This is a great location, central to interesting shops and restaurants, and safe for casual strolls. It's an easy drive to St. Michaels/Cambridge.
The Tidewater Inn is a lovely inn in the middle of Easton, with wonderful shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel lobby and gardens are well appointed and quite comfortable. Although there are no sports facilities within the hotel, we were able to use the Easton YMCA which has great swimming pools and equipment, available to us without charge. There is also free parking in the back of the inn. The staff are friendly, efficient, and quite helpful. There is complimentary water and delicious apples in the lobby at all times, and complimentary coffee each morning. Although our room was well appointed, it was very small and had space for only one chair. If we wished to relax in our room, we had to sit on the bed. The bathroom was even smaller, with a shower only, and minimal space for toiletries. Given that we stayed for four nights these were slight inconveniences. Overall, we would stay again, but definitely would inquire about a room with larger space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford pa

Quaint location great front patio area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great stay...small but comfortable; only problem was some rude hotel guests who came in at 2a.m. Very loudly and proceeded to talk in loud voices in the hallway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Rooms could be updated, but it might impact the character of the inn
Location: right downton, in the shopping area
Well situated, beautiful common areas, but rooms small and dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is a well run facility. I would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Renovated historic hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Good location.
Cons: Wireless and breakfast.
Location: Many cute shops, lots of good restaurants. A Saturday farmer's market and the entire Eastern Shore of Maryland nearby.
Right in the hear of the Easton historic district. Facilities in excellent condition. Clean room, ok wireless service. Rooms very small, only one lamp so reading difficult and bathroom tiny. One elevator to guest rooms. We have stayed before and will likely stay again-the location is just too good. Not a lot of good breakfast options in Easton and hotel restaurant for breakfast is so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great town to explore.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Its age and decor.
Location: Walking the town, great breakfast at the Pharmacy downtown.
Hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Hotel kept up well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Washington D.C.

Charming hotel for a short stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, pleasing old world decoration, quiet and relaxed.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Several restaurants (including a couple of fine dinning kind) and charming local gift stores within walking distance.
We stayed in Tidewater Inn in the middle of the week, taking advantage of the cheaper room rate and quieter time given the Summer busy time is gearing up as the temperature turns pleasant. The decoration is old world charm. The room and the bathroom are not the most spacious but are sufficient for a short stay. The bed is very comfortable with very nice linen. Our room on the 4th floor is facing the front of the hotel at the corner of the main streets, offers a nice view of Easton. The hotel location is excellent, right at the middle of old town Easton. We were able to walk to our dinner places where the choice is plenty. Tidewater Inn is a charming hotel with characters, recommended if you want a short get-away in the beautiful Eastern shores of the Chesapeake Bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but disappointing.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Members of the staff were very helpful and courteous. Very polite from the moment we arrived up until the day we left.
Cons: A major renovation to the rooms.
My main issue is it seems that not much of what you pay for goes towards any type of renovation for the rooms. The first initial thought when you walk in to the lobby is that this hotel is going to be amazing. I admit, the lobby was unbelievable and gave me high hopes for the rooms. When we got to the room, I was very disappointed. The room itself is very outdated with carpeting that just needs to be replaced. The bathroom was very small and in no way was the shower able to fit a normal sized adult. Looking at the windows, it was very obvious that almost all of the outside wood was rotting, cracked and needed to be replaced. If this venue is going to charge $200+ to stay a night, then do your customers a favor and start a renovation project.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JMFE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com