Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no reservation for us

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel said they were not notified by expedia and that it happens often. They had a room available but did not have a reservation for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, MD

Best location in Easton

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect; you could walk to all the shops and restaurants as well as the Avalon which is directly across the street.
Cons: The meal we had in the restaurant was just mediocre; maybe we went on an off night. It was also off season as we went in January.
Location: The hotel is located in the center of the downtown historic area. There were many shops , restaurants, and the Avalon theater to attend shows.
I visited this hotel for a girl's getaway on Superbowl weekend. I wanted a place where you could park the car and walk to cute shops and restaurants. The inn was perfect for this as it is located in the center of the historic district. The inn was beautiful and very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful; we were allowed to check in early which was wonderful! I only have two negative things to report. First, there wasn't alot of hot water in the morning for our showers. We were on the 4th floor, so I'm not sure if it was a location was part of the problem or not. Given that the morning temperature was in the 20's, this wasn't a welcome discovery. As we were checking out anyway, I have to admit we did not report this to the staff so they were not given the opportunity to address the situation. The other negative was the food in the on site restaurant. We were excited to eat dinner there as I had read the food was excellent. I ordered the beef tips and my friend ordered the filet with crab. Both of us had the same complaint; the meat was not a good quality cut as it was chewy and tasteless. However, the service was great as were our drinks so I'd give them a second chance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Common areas are beautiful; rooms are dilapidated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, CA

Beautiful hotel right in the downtown area.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The room was bigger than we expected for an older hotel. The staff were wonderful.
Cons: It would be better if the city street sweeper started later in the morning!
Location: Right in downtown Easton. We were there for the Easton Waterfowl Festival, and highly recommend it. A wonderful family activity.
This was a wonderful hotel experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. We loved the fireplace in the lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Tidewater Inn Management, Hotel Management
Hi Lesley! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for you compliments of our friendly and helpful staff, and our warm inviting atmosphere. We love fall/winter here at the Tidewater Inn, because we get to light the fire place! We are so glad you enjoyed that as well. Please come back and see us soon. All the best, Lauren Catterton Inn Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will come back!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed there last weekend. We had a great time! The room was clean and very comfortable. This hotel is very cute and well kept. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was very good. We also loved the neighborhood. Avalon Theater is right in front of the hotel, and there are many excellent restaurants close by. You can also visit the several antique stores all walking distance from the hotel. We want to make this place our once a year weekend retreat without kids ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Tidewater Inn Management, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your wonderful review of the Tidewater Inn! We are so happy you and your husband had such a wonderful time during your stay with us. From the friendly staff, to the excellent surrounding restaurants, to your loving feelings of our little town, it sounds like you had a wonderful experience. We hope to see you and your husband soon! All the best, Lauren Catterton Inn Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike L.from Eastern Shore of Virginia

Very close to St. Michaels

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating . We enjoyed our mini family reunion including dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Was nice to just go to our rooms afterward without traveling. We enjoyed the hotel and will plan on making this an annual event. We felt like we were staying at a high end hotel as opposed to a motel for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Tidewater Inn Management, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad that you and your family had a satisfactory time with us. We thank you for your kind words and compliments of our facility and we would be pleased to have you and your loved ones stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Hotel review

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Staff was wonderful. The location great. The room was a bit small but very clean. Would stay there again if on the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Tidewater Inn Management, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of our historic inn, in downtown Easton, MD, and that you were, for the most part, satisfied with your accommodations. Please know we do have lager suites that may better suit your needs. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you during your next stay! All the best, Lauren Catterton Inn Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsayfrom Washington, DC

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very pretty! Due to to its age there was little insulation and it was very loud. So loud that I was awoken a few times. The room was nice but very small. The bathroom needed updating. And housekeeping knocked on the door prior to check out time. The location was great and I would stay there again but not at the price point that paid this last stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tidewater Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on the beauty of our hotel, location, and accommodations. On behalf of the Tidewater Inn, I would like to apologize for the disturbances you experienced. As our Inn is historic in nature, sound proofing materials were not readily available at the time of Tidewater Inn's construction. We are consistently working to update and improve our hotel to better our guest experience, so please know your comments are appreciated. Thank you and we hope to see you soon. All the best, Lauren Catterton Inn Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous Service. Beautiful lobby. Excellent food. Close to shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tidewater Inn Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Tidewater Inn, I would like to thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the Tidewater Inn and Hunters' Tavern. Your comments are greatly prized. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Lauren Catterton Inn Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tidewater Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you soon. All the best, Lauren Catterton Inn Manager