Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Historic Comfort

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We loved the Tidewater Inn! They allowed us to check in three hours early and we had a lovely two room/two bath suite. Tidewater is an historic building so not everything is updated but the comfort and amenities are not lacking in the slightest. This hotel fit with the town and the experience we were hoping to have. They also serve a nice breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Mimi, thank you for sharing your wonderful Tidewater Inn experience. We are so happy that we were able to offer you an early check in for one of our spacious guest rooms. Over the coming months, we will be enhancing more of our guest rooms to ensure we are offering our guests updated facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Easton. Lauren Catterton, Inn Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a wedding, but just okay to stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Cons: A vanity under the sink or counter space for toiletries.
Location: Lots of little shops and restaurants in Easton. Near Oxford and St. Michael's and the Tred on Avon river for boating.
Staff very nice and downstairs rooms and courtyard very nice. Guest rooms small, crowded and bathrooms old with little space for toiletries. Furniture scratched up. It was okay for one night as we attended a wedding at their sister property the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet little Easton.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: It's in downtown Easton. That's enough to make it desirable.
Cons: It would be nice if the rooms were larger, but it's an old hotel, which is part of the charm.
Location: Great place to visit.
I would recommend. Good place to visit. Go for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Tidewater Inn during your recent visit to Easton. We are so happy that you loved our location in the heart of downtown. We always encourage our guests to get out and explore all that our wonderful town has to offer, I am so glad that you had the time to do so. We offer a wide variety of room types that range in size. I recommend reserving one of our Superior Rooms or Suites for your next stay if you are looking for something more spacious. Please do not hesitate to reach out if we can be of further assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Lauren Catterton, Inn Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilton, CT

Landmark property in Historic Easton

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The room was immaculate, quiet, with European style bedding and an excellent mattress.
Cons: Nothing, really, except for reducing Easton's egregious hotel tax.
The Tidewater's management is well attuned to lodging alternatives in this tourist-friendly area. The rooms are regularly made over, and the staff on this visit were both welcoming and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Lauren Catterton, Hotel Management
Stefanie, thank you for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate you sharing your Tidewater Inn experience. It seems like we exceeded your expectations across the board and couldn’t be happier. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about that pesky hotel tax. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Lauren Catterton, Inn Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent spot in Easton

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old hotel but in good condition with extremely comfortable beds. Public rooms very elegant, bedrooms on the small side Located in the centerof Easton with good restaurant in the hotel and other excellent restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tidewater- clean, but small

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Tidewater one night. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Easton, walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The main floor of the hotel includes a very nice restaurant and bar. The room was very clean and quiet, however,the restroom was extremely small with only a small shower and no counter space at all. The room was furnished with 2 beds, a chest of drawers and a nightstand. There were no chairs or desk, no refridgerator or microwave or even coffee available in the room. Electrical outlets were few and not conveniently located. Coffee and water were provided on the main level of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, enjoyed our stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
It's an older property, so the building showed a bit of its age, and the room and bathroom were small. However, the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed our one night stay and pre-dinner drink at the Tavern. Location is perfect in the heart of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Tidewater Inn during your recent travels to Easton. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and drinks in Hunters’ Tavern. As you experienced, we are a historic Inn with older bones but continue to reinvest in the property to enhance our facilities to offer our guests the very best experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to book your next reservation. We have a wide variety of guest room types that include larger rooms and bathrooms that may be a better fit. All the Best, Lauren Catterton Inn Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our Winter Soljourne

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
The TWI is a classic and well worth visiting in the historic town of Easton.We have stayed with them in the past and the Staff is always pleasant and accommodating. Ask for Walter ,he will do all he can to make your stay comfortable. The restaurant and bar are comfortable and our food was well presented and delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2015 by Tidewater Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Easton. We are always happy to hear from our guests that have previously stayed at the Tidewater Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! All the Best, Lauren Catterton Inn Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Best location in Easton

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect; you could walk to all the shops and restaurants as well as the Avalon which is directly across the street.
Cons: The meal we had in the restaurant was just mediocre; maybe we went on an off night. It was also off season as we went in January.
Location: The hotel is located in the center of the downtown historic area. There were many shops , restaurants, and the Avalon theater to attend shows.
I visited this hotel for a girl's getaway on Superbowl weekend. I wanted a place where you could park the car and walk to cute shops and restaurants. The inn was perfect for this as it is located in the center of the historic district. The inn was beautiful and very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful; we were allowed to check in early which was wonderful! I only have two negative things to report. First, there wasn't alot of hot water in the morning for our showers. We were on the 4th floor, so I'm not sure if it was a location was part of the problem or not. Given that the morning temperature was in the 20's, this wasn't a welcome discovery. As we were checking out anyway, I have to admit we did not report this to the staff so they were not given the opportunity to address the situation. The other negative was the food in the on site restaurant. We were excited to eat dinner there as I had read the food was excellent. I ordered the beef tips and my friend ordered the filet with crab. Both of us had the same complaint; the meat was not a good quality cut as it was chewy and tasteless. However, the service was great as were our drinks so I'd give them a second chance.