Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadejda from Moscow, Russia

Good hotel in the center of the town

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The hotel has a private parking. But we didn't know about it and stay a car near the hotel. The parking near the hotel is pay.
Location: The elevator to Faloria is located at 5 minutes by walk. Ther' re lot of a nice boutiques are near the hotel. Below are the views from our room.
We took this hotel instead the other one. The stuff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is perfect: fresh fruit and vegetable juice, meat and cheese, fresh pastry, coffee and omelet and so on. Very cosy evenings with a fire at fireplace and italian singer. Very pleasant people were around us! We spend a very nice days! My asknolegments to Expedia stuff especially to Maxim!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from UK

Comfortable hotel, in a good, central, location

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Stayed in this hotel before and after the Lavaredo Ultra trail - a local ultra running race. When first showed to our room it was clear that it wasn't suitable for our requirements (3 single beds) but after applying a stubborn stance, the staff quickly arranged for a room which did meet the specific requirements and was located in a much better position in the main body of the hotel. The hotel was well located in the centre of Cortina, with easy access to the town's main restaurants, bars and shops and also very close to the bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Regular Skiier from London

Great hotel for all types of guests

Posted Mar 12, 2013
This is a fantastic place to stay if you're travelling as a group of guys/gals or with your family. It's very close to one of the slopes...although this is the smaller side of the resort. The larger side of the resort is on the other side of town. This hotel is very close to some great restaurants and clubs...although these clubs don't really get lively until 2am! The bathrooms were fantastic and well equiped, the rooms were very clean and spacious. I always get annoyed at how little storage space hotel rooms have but this one had great storage space. There are only 2 reasons why I didn't give this a 5/5: 1) The wifi reception wasn't great in our room. This is probably because our room was at the very end of the hallway. We had to go down to the lobby to get better reception. 2) When we booked on expedia, we didn't know that you could get suites which sleep up to 7 people. It would have been nice to know that because we ended up booking 2 suites to sleep 6 people. It would have saved us money to book only 1 suite....that would have been enough. Other than that, it was a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Y.S.

Ideal location in Cortina village

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for a friends ski trip to Cortina. Across the street from the bus-terminal, walking distance to lifts for one of the mountains, and right in the heart of the village shops and restaurants. Hotel had a beautiful view of the Dolomites. Service was on par with the rest of the region, in my experience. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rune

Good experience

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything vent very fine thanks to big rooms and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Domina Home Alaska in Cortina

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great experience! Very nice hotel with the best cafe latte for breakfast!
1 out of 5
by Ann1 from British living in Milan Italy

Don't take your car.

Posted Sep 14, 2010
We were happy with the accommodation and service at the hotel until 8.00 am on the morning after our check in. After a long discussion with the Hotel Receptionist on check in we decided to leave our car parked outside the hotel instead of inside the underground carpark. However at 8.00 am the following morning our breakfast was spoilt by the sight of our car being towed away! What the hotel failed know was the Piazza was going to be closed from 7.00 am. As visitors to the town we took the hotel's advice and did not notice the small sign indicating the closure. 138 euros later and a lot of stress we retrived our car from the pound. The hotel's only response was "we are not responsible". Well I am sorry they were morally if not legally. An otherwise great trip was spoilt by this experience. For the money we spent getting our car back we could have stayed in a 5 star hotel. Not all travellers arrive on coaches. Not impressed at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from lusby, md

Mountain Splendor

Posted Aug 3, 2005
Summer in this Italian Village is lovely. Our room had two bedrooms and two baths, plus a living/dining area and three balconies looking out on the Dolomites from different angles. The Expedia rate was very good. Since Cortina is a ski resort, the hotel has the skiing family in mind.