Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Nice hotel in downtown cortina

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Airy, helpful staff, great location, off season price reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of town

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, central location and helpful staff
Cons: furniture is a bit dated and the half glass shower enclosure is not convenient. Water gets all over the place no matter how careful
Hotel is located in the heart of Cortina. It is right on the main square/street. It is next to the St Fillipo & Giacomo church but this was not a problem as the church bell stops chiming at a certain time at night and resumes around 09:00. It is about a 5 minute walk to the bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

June 2014

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Great staff, extremely helpful
Cons: Kettle and beverages in the rooms
Location: Mountains - trekking, via ferratas; lots of history about WW1
Poor weather, but we hit upon the Lavaredo Ultra Trail weekend - truly amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. The office staff were very helpful. Our room was very small and here was mold in the shower:-/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The room was cozy and comfortable.
Location: Great spot to start a trip through the Dolomites.
Staff were very friendly & helpful when dealing with a luggage issue with the airlines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located hotel with free parking

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: free wifi
very convenient with friendly staff and an adequate light breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

2 thumbs up

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Montana. Rooms were very clean & the staff friendly & helpful. Cortina is a beautiful town & our room had a spectacular view of the mountains! Would definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

brutal

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Warren from Bombay, India

Excellent Hotel - Helpful Staff, Spotless Rooms, Right on the Pedestrian Walk

Posted Sep 15, 2011
The front desk staff was incredible helpful in assisting us with our hiking plans each day and recommending wonderful restaurants. We got two rooms for our family which were spotless and well equiped - the hotel was more like a four star than a two star in our view. The breakfast selection was hearty and high quality. The hotel has two bikes which it lends out for free - My son and I used them a couple afternoons on the bike path up the valley. All the staff were so nice and happy to be around. We recommend this hotel without reservation