Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelvin from Canada

Beautiful small personal hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Great personal service. The staff throughout the hotel was fantastic and the food was delicious. We loved the hotel and the location. We walked the paved path from the hotel into the town of Cortina, about 2 kms. A beautiful walk! Would definitely stay here again if we come back to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Renza from Ottawa, Canada

What a gem!

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rosapetra exceeded all of our expectations. From the beautiful entrance, great staff, lovely rooms, good quality food and exceptional spa facilities, this is one place we would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annmac from Melbourne

Luxury, views and good eating

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rosapetra is just over a kilometer out of Cortina, on the long distance cycling and walking path through the Dolomites. It is set in the midst of Alpine meadows and hamlets with views of the awe-inspiring peaks from every window. The rooms are very tastefully fitted out in local pine, a blend of modern and traditional. As is usual in snow country, rooms are not huge. Bathrooms very well planned. In- house restaurant offers gourmet dishes. Breakfast on the terrace is a world- standard summer delight. Pool area is a phenomenon to this Australian. Designed for play not exercise and heaps of fun. Perfect base for a mountain holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel and staff. 3min by car to the centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Beautiful and contemporary spa

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved Rosapetra, conveniently close to centre of Cortina while still in a more pastoral setting. Fantastic indoor pool and spa to relax at end of the day. The dinner menu was interesting and well presented, veal and steak first class. Only complaint is gruffness of reception/manager who would not move us to the room next door even though it was empty, and he bald faced lied about the hotel being full. A little friendliness would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Oxford, UK

Stylishly presented.

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Style
Location: Out of the main town
First class food. Excellent spa. Friendly staff. Immaculate room, if a little small. Location a little difficult without a car (although hotel shuttle runs into Cortina). With a car, beautiful Dolomites all around...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raymond

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Extremely clean: room, bathroom, hallways.... Neat bedroom. Do not be fooled by the outside look, the interior design is exceptional. Although limited menu items in the restaurant, the food is very good. The water in the pool is cool given that there is no jacuzzi. It is an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Globe Trotter

Great Value for a Terrific Place

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Could not be any better; definitely will go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com