Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great Location and service

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel location is just perfect. As soon as we arrived we got upgraded with a sea view rooms. Each room has a balcony and the view was amazing. On my left I could see the tower and in front of me was the sea and the dock. Hotel is nice and clean. Rooms are quipped with almost everything including a ironing board. How amazing is that? :) Staff is nice and friendly. Hotel is located about 10mins from the tower and about 5-6mins from Mohamed Ali house. Breakfast was good with variety, and served on the 7th (highest) floor with 360 degrees of stunning views of Kavala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom İstanbul

Nice hotel, by the sea

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean rooms, good restaurant, rich breakfast.
friendly staff, close to ferry and bus lines. Definitely recommend to travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Gettysburg

Clean, Modern and Easy Access

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent parking. The front desk was quite helpful. The breakfast was amazing, and they were able to provide ice for us. The room was modern and clean. Beautiful view. WIFI was fine for normal usage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best hotel in kavala

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
renovated, very modern, free parking, moderate breakfast. only negative thing is the poor wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Å Stockholmfrom ?

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevlig personal i receptionen. Bra mottagande. Även städerskan gav ett trevligt intryck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Magdeburg

Mittendrin

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick.
Cons: Etwas mehr in die Instandhaltung investieren.
Location: Mitten in Kavala (östliches Makedonien). Bummel durch die Altstadt und zur Zitadelle hinauf, Ausflüge nach Philippi und zur Insel Thasos.
Kavala ist eine der schönsten Städte Griechenlands. Größtes Plus des Hotels ist die zentrale Lage mit grandiosem Blick auf den Hafen, die Zitadelle und die Insel Thasos. Schlafen mit offenem Fenster ist allerdings nur mit Ohrenstöpseln möglich, aber es gibt ja eine Klimaanlage. Im Bad lief Wasser die Wand entlang, man bot ohne Umstände einen Zimmerwechsel an, was ich aber nicht in Anspruch nahm, da es nicht weiter störte. Die Einrichtung ist nicht ganz neu, aber komfortabel. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig und wird im Restaurant in der 7. Etage mit tollem Panoramablick eingenommen. An der Rezeption wird man freundlich in Empfang genommen und sofort mit Stadtplan und Tipps zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten versorgt. Abends hat man zahlreiche Lokale an der Hafenpromenade zur Auswahl, es lässt sich schön flanieren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast very nice, we totaly enjoyed thanks

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Thanks to all fb,fo,hk staff they were all great and made our stay plesant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allanfrom East Grinstead

Great position for exploring

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant location 2 mins from thassos ferry and dead central for town. Great value for money base. Minimalist furnishings but very comfortable. Roof restaurant a real bonus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, superb breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very conveniently located hotel. Limited parking, but ample street parking without time restrictions. Staff friendly. Each of 3 rooms reserved had very dark bathrooms. "King" bed is actually 2 twins arranged against one another, with separate linens. Good internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com