Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom İstanbul

Nice hotel, by the sea

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean rooms, good restaurant, rich breakfast.
friendly staff, close to ferry and bus lines. Definitely recommend to travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Magdeburg

Mittendrin

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick.
Cons: Etwas mehr in die Instandhaltung investieren.
Location: Mitten in Kavala (östliches Makedonien). Bummel durch die Altstadt und zur Zitadelle hinauf, Ausflüge nach Philippi und zur Insel Thasos.
Kavala ist eine der schönsten Städte Griechenlands. Größtes Plus des Hotels ist die zentrale Lage mit grandiosem Blick auf den Hafen, die Zitadelle und die Insel Thasos. Schlafen mit offenem Fenster ist allerdings nur mit Ohrenstöpseln möglich, aber es gibt ja eine Klimaanlage. Im Bad lief Wasser die Wand entlang, man bot ohne Umstände einen Zimmerwechsel an, was ich aber nicht in Anspruch nahm, da es nicht weiter störte. Die Einrichtung ist nicht ganz neu, aber komfortabel. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig und wird im Restaurant in der 7. Etage mit tollem Panoramablick eingenommen. An der Rezeption wird man freundlich in Empfang genommen und sofort mit Stadtplan und Tipps zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten versorgt. Abends hat man zahlreiche Lokale an der Hafenpromenade zur Auswahl, es lässt sich schön flanieren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast very nice, we totaly enjoyed thanks

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Thanks to all fb,fo,hk staff they were all great and made our stay plesant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, superb breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very conveniently located hotel. Limited parking, but ample street parking without time restrictions. Staff friendly. Each of 3 rooms reserved had very dark bathrooms. "King" bed is actually 2 twins arranged against one another, with separate linens. Good internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrianfrom Bucharest

Wonderful panoramic view , great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply wonderful location , right in de middle of Kavala
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sakisfrom Stuttgart

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nach meinem Empfinden fande ich das Personal der Rezeption nicht freundlich. Ich hab ständig das Gefühl gehabt unerwünscht zu sein. Sogar nachdem ich die Rechnung bezahlt habe gabs nur eine trockene Verabschiedung. Eins steht fest, dass dieses Hotel für die nächsten Sommerferien nicht mehr in Frage kommt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to port and center. Good for a night stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Not suitable for families. Very small rooms for a extra bed, elevator is top small for a baby stroller. It is very close to center and port so you can stay for a night like us is you have a ferry the other day. Staff, breakfast and the roof garden is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steffenfrom HAJ

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location, nice breakfast, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Philippefrom France

Très Bon rapport qualitė / prix

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel agrèable, confortable et bien situė dans le centre de Kavala.